We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Bengali Indian cuisine - Highly recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Juboraj

Juboraj
Ranked #42 of 157 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very good Bengali Indian cuisine - Highly recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I ate here, early Wednesday evening. Quiet atmosphere, but it was mid-week. Expect more lively of a Friday and weekends.

I had Chicken Korma with Mushroom Rice, and a chapatti. Cranberry Juice to drink. All were excellent. Piping hot food, and juice over ice. Delicious!!

Service was very quick and efficient. Overall - highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Funkhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    26
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just up the hill from Brentwood railway station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Just up the hill from Brentwood railway station the Jumoraj is one of many Indian restaurants in Brentwood.
Service was excellent, the food was delicious, we had a very very enjoyable evening indeed.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very strange food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Had a takeaway there and it was very weird!

Called before and agreed a time but still had to wait!

Had butter chicken which very tasteless and lanb rohan tosh which was very tough with little taste!

Must be better in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“relaxed, social and family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

modern interior, on the high street, busy, service took a little while, but when the food arrived it was really tasty, great to be a restaurant on a Friday with a mix of couples, large family groups and friends all enjoying good food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice mains, shame about dessert”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

The food in general was spot on, however when the desserts came that was a different story. I had a dirty bowl, the wrong order, and was expected to eat something that looked like they dug it out the back of the freezer. I mentioned it to the waiter and told him that I wish to change my order, he came back with the same order in the same glass with a couple of frozen raspberries on it. It was a real shame because the rest of the dinner was lovely.

The atmosphere was vibrant, but yet plesent enough to have a nice conversation with my friends (however we were told to stop laughing when my dessert returned the same).

Overall good food, and get dessert at home.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juboraj also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Juboraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing