We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of Juboraj

Juboraj
Ranked #45 of 159 Restaurants in Brentwood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We haven't been here for quite a few years, but found quality of the food as good as ever. There was a good choice on the menu including some different dishes as well as the old favourites. My only small (which made it a 4 star) was the staff were too pushy to take our food order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A regular favourite”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We don't eat out often, but when we do it is nearly always at the Juboraj. Before the financial crisis I recall a Saturday night when the resaurant was full and there was a constant stream of takeaway orders being dealt with, with the result that it took forever for our orders to be taken - we came close to walking out. On all other ocassions the service has been good and the food has never disappointed. It does annoy me that when only some people at the table order popadoms, all are charged for pickles, but it is still such good value that we keep returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TelonExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely food, shame about the fellow diners!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had a lovely meal at the Juboraj on Saturday. The food was excellent and the service very attentive. Unfortunately the same can't be said of our neighbouring diners. Alarm bells should have rung when the four of us were sat next to an empty table laid up for ten people. When they arrived they were most abusive, complaining that there were "old" people in the restaurant. They obviously failed to notice the little girl sitting behind them. They then proceeded to be very loud and crude. Why do restaurants put up with this from people who spoil the meal for others? I'm no prude but I felt very uncomfortable and we ending up cutting our meal short and not having a dessert and coffee. So they might have made plenty of money from their rude customers but they won't be making any more from us. What a shame.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhatAnotherHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

A group of 5 of us ate on a Fri evening. ( we had booked)

Restaurant was nicely busy. Service very good and food excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian food”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We often get takeaways from here because you get money of when collecting. We have also eaten here and the food is amazing. We found this restaurant when we moved homes so now we live nearer to it. We don't ever go anywhere else for Indian food. It is very good value for money. I have a nut allergy too and they were very good at assisting me with this. Their meat is top quality too and no shoddy bits either. This comes highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaEssex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juboraj also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Juboraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing