We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuesday Evening Menu - Tremendous value and great quality food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajmoni

Rajmoni
Ranked #66 of 156 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Tuesday Evening Menu - Tremendous value and great quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We had our Christmas works meal here on a Tuesday evening, which offers three courses for £12. Tremendous value.

Food is top draw, really delicious and the staff are great - really friendly with wonderful customer service.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Funkhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tuesday special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

On a Tuesday night there is a special offer were by you get 3 course for £12. You can't choose form the full menu but is it extensive and great value for money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian In Brentwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Cannot praise this indian enough. My third Vist to Rajmoni it was amazing. The decor is beautiful and the atmosphere was fantastic. But best of all the food was so tasty and always hot and fresh. Salik made us feel very welcome. A+++++ ++++++++defianately coming back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kismoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The best asian cuisine in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Rajmini is quite a find. Behind its unassuming shop front is a modern resteraunt which specialises in Bangladeshi cuisine rather than "curry". The food is great and the menu lists how healthy it is; something I haven't ever seen on a curry house menu before.

If you are looking for something teeth numbing to guzzle down after a night on the beer then the Raj Moni will probably be wasted on you but if you are looking for great asisn food then you will be delighted to have discovered this treasure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FathomsDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We chanced upon this restaurant one night earlier this year and thought it was amazing. Since then we have returned a further 3 times - taking the chance to visit when we are down in Essex visiting family. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and although it's quite small, the clever use of mirrors on the back wall gives the illusion of space. The staff are always very attentive and polite without being over the top. The food, however, is what has kept us coming back. It's absolutely delicious and not oily like some Indian food can be. The only minor problem we had with my husband getting the wrong sauce for his biryani was dealt with very swiftly and courteously and we were then offered a round of complimentary drinks. Over the years we have eaten at many Indian restaurants, and this is currently our favourite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajmoni also viewed

 
Brentwood, Essex
Brentwood, Essex
 
Brentwood, Essex
 

Been to Rajmoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing