We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really upped their game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I haven't stayed at a Premier Inn for years (due to the vagaries of a corporate travel booking system) but stayed here and it is fantastic. Location is great for both trains to London and Brentwood itself, rooms are spacious and absolutely spotless - I know the hotel is new-ish, but you would honestly believe that I was the first person to ever stay there. 24 hour wi-fi for three quid is great value too.

Only minor niggle is that shower pressure on the 7th floor is perfectly passable but not the sort of real blast I like in the morning.

Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnny_t_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

We spent two nights at the Premier Inn in Brentwood, Essex.

The room was clean, the beds were reasonably comfortable, the breakfast was acceptable, the person who initially greeted us was friendly and helpful.

However, when we arrived at the hotel on the second evening, tired after a busy day in London, and ready for a meal in the restaurant, we were rather disappointed with the incredible rudeness of the staff. It was 9:50pm and we were told "We're closed!", when I asked what time they closed they told me they close at 10:00pm. I asked if it would be possible to get a meal and it was only after much discussion, and speaking to someone who said she was the manager, that they reluctantly said they would sort something out for us. We were told to sit in the bar and wait. Eventually someone came over and threw menus on the table and walked away. As we waited patiently for someone to take our order we had to listen to much foul language from people drinking in the bar. I eventually went in search of the 'manager'. She told me to order from the bar. It would have been nice if she had mentioned this earlier. When the food arrived it was perfectly acceptable, but spoiled by the very bad attitude of the staff.

I should also mention that as we waited a group of men came in, sat at the table next to us, were waited on and received their meals without any of the drama displayed to us. It seemed that the group of men were regulars there.

I will definitely NOT take my family to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at Brentwood. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. We have sent you a private message so that we can investigate these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had a very pleasant couple of nights at the PI after returning overnight from the US. The rooms are clean and quiet. The manager who greeted us at reception was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is terrific (including the Costa coffee), especially if you have children (who eat free). There is parking in three different spots, which can be a bit tight, but we had no serious problem with it. Location for High St shopping also pretty good. We would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePhilosopher27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Clean nice staff foods a bit pricy nice pub next door covers that with great food though!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Perfect location for my first break in Brentwood! really close to the town centre (a cab was £3.50)! Hotel room quite spacious, freeview tv and tea and coffee facilities. Restaurant provided hearty meals for a decent price. Really enjoyed my stay will definately be back. Large free car park also very handy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloClo026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Excellent value for money. Range and quality of food superb. Great value for money.
Great location. Staff so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We have stayed in many Premier Travel Inns around the country and this one lived up to the quality and cleanliness you would expect. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

We stayed on a Saturday night and thats when the problems started. A load of drunken louts arrived back at the hotel after their night out and they were shouting, swearing, banging doors etc., this went on until around a quarter to 5 in the morning when they eventually went quiet. We called reception earlier on in the night and security came up to our floor to sort them out, and it did go quiet for a short while. Apparently the police where called that night!

They call it a family hotel, but thank god we did not have our young son with us to hear all that fowl language.

Breakfast was another farce. We waited around 20 minutes before we eventually walked out. We got fed up of waiting for a table, as we were on a time limit. There seemed to be one scatty waitress covering the whole restaurant. Very chaotic.

The receptionist was very apologetic and we did get out money back, but we would NEVER EVER stay there again.

There is also not enough parking spaces, If you do get a space, DO NOT move your car until you are ready to go home, as it will be gone!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are quite noisy with traffic noise if you like to have a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
675 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
7.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
313 reviews
5.2 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £45 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing