We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

an excellent hotel great value for money, dinner very good, with a great British choicemenu. nice pleasant restaurant, with pleasant staff, couldnt fault this place. would stay again on next trip over

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel, as a Inn, is very good!
Do not have safe box and refrigerator. I asked why and they told me that all Inn do not have (probable in England, because in USA, many of them, have!).
I found it a little trouble with some insects in the bed. I did not know what kind of insects they was (perhaps fleas, because they jump!).
However, they changed me from the room. And in the new room, the mattress was completely clean! And after that I could sleep very well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmasPires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very clean, friendly staff, good rooms and parking. However, there is a sports bar next door, we were woken twice during the night (a Friday night stay) even though our room was on 7th floor with windows closed due to drunken youths in the street below. My car bonnet was also used as a seat by one of the youths.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel would have been fine... keep away from the main street and front if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

excellent hotel, v. clean room, lovely staff, good breakfast. used the hotel to visit brentwood and went to london as its so close. will defo use again.

Room Tip: the staff put us on floor seven, as a lot of people use this hotel to use the sugar hut. so we had n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ally2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I haven't stayed at a Premier Inn for years (due to the vagaries of a corporate travel booking system) but stayed here and it is fantastic. Location is great for both trains to London and Brentwood itself, rooms are spacious and absolutely spotless - I know the hotel is new-ish, but you would honestly believe that I was the first person to ever stay there. 24 hour wi-fi for three quid is great value too.

Only minor niggle is that shower pressure on the 7th floor is perfectly passable but not the sort of real blast I like in the morning.

Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnny_t_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We spent two nights at the Premier Inn in Brentwood, Essex.

The room was clean, the beds were reasonably comfortable, the breakfast was acceptable, the person who initially greeted us was friendly and helpful.

However, when we arrived at the hotel on the second evening, tired after a busy day in London, and ready for a meal in the restaurant, we were rather disappointed with the incredible rudeness of the staff. It was 9:50pm and we were told "We're closed!", when I asked what time they closed they told me they close at 10:00pm. I asked if it would be possible to get a meal and it was only after much discussion, and speaking to someone who said she was the manager, that they reluctantly said they would sort something out for us. We were told to sit in the bar and wait. Eventually someone came over and threw menus on the table and walked away. As we waited patiently for someone to take our order we had to listen to much foul language from people drinking in the bar. I eventually went in search of the 'manager'. She told me to order from the bar. It would have been nice if she had mentioned this earlier. When the food arrived it was perfectly acceptable, but spoiled by the very bad attitude of the staff.

I should also mention that as we waited a group of men came in, sat at the table next to us, were waited on and received their meals without any of the drama displayed to us. It seemed that the group of men were regulars there.

I will definitely NOT take my family to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at Brentwood. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. We have sent you a private message so that we can investigate these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had a very pleasant couple of nights at the PI after returning overnight from the US. The rooms are clean and quiet. The manager who greeted us at reception was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is terrific (including the Costa coffee), especially if you have children (who eat free). There is parking in three different spots, which can be a bit tight, but we had no serious problem with it. Location for High St shopping also pretty good. We would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePhilosopher27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
676 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
764 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
7.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
313 reviews
5.2 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing