We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed overnight on a Sunday. Conveniently sited for railway station and shopping high street. Sports bar literally next door. Good parking facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Booked early so had the reduced rate of £29. Room up to usual standards except for an unsightly stain (red wine???) on carpet. No instructions for TV operation, and turned out to be a faulty lead. No instructions for use of phone to contact reception - DOH! Room on 9th floor a little claustrophobic - no 'opening' window, not even a little for fresh air. Despite these minor 'blips', good value for money, and would stay there again. Essential to book early though, 'cos I thought regular prices expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the higher floors apparently have panoramic views of London (I didn't get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanmanWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

I've stayed here several times and everytime it has been clean, quiet and simple.

The rooms and beds are not luxurious but are tidy, funcitonal and comfortable. the windows are all double glazed which keeps the rooms quiet. I have never had a bad nights sleep in one of their beds and the staff are always friendly and professional.

It is located near the centre of town and if there was a bad point it would be that the restaurant is not great for dinners. I'd recommend wandering the 5 minute walk to the centre of town where you can get anything you want to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid_Greenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

It is as one reviewer suggested like using the room for the first time, it was immaculate. The room was of a good size, very comfortable with everything that you needed. The bathroom was of a decent size too and as with the room was absolutely spotless. The staff on reception were very helpful, very polite and could not be faulted in any way. The food in the restaurant was good, better than I had expected and reasonably priced, it was served quickly and you felt as if you were being looked after. Breakfast OK, with a reasonable choice and compared to many hotels again well priced. The location of the hotel was perfect for me being close to the station. This is obviously a very well managed hotel where the staff are well trained. Many hotels could learn from this. Would not hesitate to reccomend to others and would certainly stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Liked my room as it was on 5th floor with distant views of London and plenty of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel is very close to Brentwood station and within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and Pubs. There is limited car parking at the front - mainly marked up for disabled but unfortunately ignored by the senior hotel staff - and more to the rear. Although not the most salubrious area, the rear car parks seem to be safe enough. Check in is the new automated self service which I had not come across before. You need your pre booked paperwork and credit card to make it all happen, but if not there is a member of staff to assist. Rooms are a good size and mine was in good order, well cleaned and with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds also a decent size and air conditioning. The evening restaurant has a fairly typical selection, served hot by happy staff, even if on occasion they did seem to go missing when plates needed to be cleared and orders taken. First rate Breakfast running from Continental to the full English. Guests range from the single business person, white van man, to tourists and couples - so a real broad spectrum of travellers. I felt that this hotel is good value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PyttsPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

an excellent hotel great value for money, dinner very good, with a great British choicemenu. nice pleasant restaurant, with pleasant staff, couldnt fault this place. would stay again on next trip over

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel, as a Inn, is very good!
Do not have safe box and refrigerator. I asked why and they told me that all Inn do not have (probable in England, because in USA, many of them, have!).
I found it a little trouble with some insects in the bed. I did not know what kind of insects they was (perhaps fleas, because they jump!).
However, they changed me from the room. And in the new room, the mattress was completely clean! And after that I could sleep very well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmasPires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very clean, friendly staff, good rooms and parking. However, there is a sports bar next door, we were woken twice during the night (a Friday night stay) even though our room was on 7th floor with windows closed due to drunken youths in the street below. My car bonnet was also used as a seat by one of the youths.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel would have been fine... keep away from the main street and front if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,057 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
5.2 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
241 reviews
11.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £52 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing