We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value with a cracking restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value with a cracking restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Here for two weeks on business and was very pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the hotel, staff and restaurant.
The automated check in was easy and the room had a comfy bed and decent shower.
Nice to see Freeview on the flat screen Tvs and the Thyme Restaurant deserves a special mention for the variety of food, quality and friendliness of the waiting staff

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coddrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    248
    63
    29
    24
See reviews for
159
171
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Title says it all. Serves visitors to a local well known night club. Don't expect to sleep beyond 4 am at this place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

A newish hotel with a small bar and Table table restaurant, which is fine. The reception is very good. The rooms are very noisy!!! We stayed at the airport hotel at Heathrow and that was brilliant no noise and a fantastic modern hotel. This was more expensive and the road noise was bad and had drunks coming in disturbing our sleep (weekend). The main problems seem to be the sound proofing is not as good as it should be and the hotel is aware of the problem. I got a refund but I would have preferred a good nights sleep as we were working and absolutly bushed.We stay regularly in Premier Inns and this is only the second we have had a problem with but only our first refund. (Not whingers). We are in the same area all next week but I am going to look for something else.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeovil
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We came to stay here for a couple of days to see family and visit old haunts as we used to live nearby (and it was on special offer!). We arrived and were quickly checked in and given our room card. In the evening we ate in the restaurant with our family and the meal was very good value for money, as was the breakfast! Another plus was how close it was to the station, although the uphill walk to the town was not for the fainthearted- but the welcome sight of the Swan pub in the High Street made it worthwhile. Brentwood is not everyones idea of a short break but is close to Lakeside for shopping as buses run direct and it is only a short train ride from Central London or the East Coast resorts. The whole staff were very helpful especially Anna and Jo in the restaurant and the cheery bar staff. Once again top marks to Premier Inn!!! Well done. Will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: High floor back room gives a distant view of Canary Wharf and The Shard in London
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YeovilWuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed at the premier inn with a party of 16 friends for my 30th birthday, we had 8 rooms booked and thought we were getting twin rooms but all had to share double beds, wasnt too much of a problem, but all the rooms only had one face towel and a small bath towel! very annoying as we wanted to get ready to go out, after several of us trying to get hold of reception we gave up and made do! room was clean and spacious, we stayed here as it is close to sugarhut where we were going out to, staff were friendly, would stay here again if we went back to sugarhut. had the buffet breakfast in the morning, which was nice but maybe a bit pricey at £8

Room Tip: take your own towels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webb930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

It's a Premier Inn so you know what it's like. But I am surprised by the negative comments about the staff on some of the other reviews. My experience - two stays of two nights here now - is that they're very nice indeed. My stays are for business - perhaps the negative comments are about weekends? Brentwood is not the most exciting place in the world - Boredwood to the locals apparently - so don't expect much to do at night. But the hotel is a two minute walk from the station and a ten minute walk from the High Street so a useful position for the business traveller. And there's trains every ten minutes or so to Liverpool Street.

Room Tip: At the back if you can - it can be noisy at the front because there's a Sports Bar right next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birthdaytreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

If you have to stay a night or two in Brentwood you will get good value for money and a comfortable bed here. The staff were welcoming and our room was surprisingly spacious with a newly refurbished bathroom complete with bath (unusual in a hotel like this). Thought the room was well designed as it had everything you could want and was extremely clean.
Would definitely stay here again - look out for special offers!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the less chance of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkSunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing