We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for he purpose” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for he purpose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Standard Premier Inn model, clean and suitably equipped rooms, good breakfast. Only complaint, as it has been with others, is charging for Internet. What sets this PI apart is the staff- they are brilliant. Ready to answer any query with a smile, offering to move us( discreetly) from the wailing child, genuinely shed to enjoy their work. Close to station, so easy to travel in to London Liverpool Street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    244
    62
    29
    24
See reviews for
156
169
37
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed here on a Friday night with my boyfriend, I'm a mad TOWIE fan so I wanted to go to Sugar Hut, Minnies, Fusey etc. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, the beds were huge and so comfortable - best night sleep ever!. The shower was amazing! We wanted to go to an Indian restaurant and a staff member advised as Chutney Joes and booked us a cab which cost £3 and it was the best curry I have ever had! Breakfast had a good choice and was all hot and delicious. The hotel is a 2 minute cab ride to the high street or a 10 minute walk. Will deffently be returning!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed here in March 2013 for 3 weeks on business. I have never been a great fan of Premier Inns, they seem a bit impersonal to me - but you should, in my view, rate a hotel on expectation and to be fair Premier does what it says on the tin.
However this Premier appears, initially, to be just like the others, not a very attractive building in the centre of Brentwood. But the massive difference in my view is the staff. From the moment I arrived nothing was too much trouble. They helped at check in, met you with a smile and maintained this throughout my 3 week stay. Always welcoming after a hard day and made you feel at home.
Any issues that I needed help with, they sorted quickly and without fuss. The restaurant served good food, breakfast was also of a great standard with good service all round.
The rooms were clean and the hotel overall was well maintained and of a good standard.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
The end of corridor rooms are in my view the best so 715 was a nice room and I would imagine all the 15 rooms would be the same on each floor.
Car parking is right on site with extra parking behind the building. You can pull up to the front of the building to unload and then move to the other car park later. Easy access to the train station and a 10 minute walk to Brentwood main street.
This is a very good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times now, and never need to say a bad word about it.

The rooms were spotless and comfortable (always a little on the warm side) and all facilities worked. Tea and coffee making facilities were a delight to wake up to. Really close to the train station (2 mins wallk or so) and parking is underground and really secure.

The breakfast wasn't great, I waited a long time for some veggie sausages and they were horrible. The rest of it was lukewarm. I would say it was a little pricey, too.

The staff are wonderful here. They always try and make you feel welcome, and if there is even a slight problem they will bend over backwards to help.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjllh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed here for two nights would love to have stayed longer. The staff where fab. Had a great night sleep beds very comfy room nice and warm.Stayed 28th of Feb to 2nd of March. The cab company the hotel used where very reliable and very helpful on knowledge of the area.Very comfortable surroundings and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puds-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

On arriving at the hotel the check in screens were quick and easy to use
Good secure car park
Booked a twin room and on discovering it was a double the problem was quickly rectified
Sparkling bathroom with amazing long deep bath
Comfortable bed with choice of firmness pillows
Friendly helpful staff

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel which we thought would be noisy with the comings and goings especi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Although the meals appear to be overpriced, the hotel itself is good. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and on the night I was there (albeit a Monday), it was quiet and an excellent night's sleep was had. Only complaint would be the wifi; speed was good but was patchy at times.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nesferatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.9 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing