We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrendous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Beckenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Horrendous”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

No sleep up all night due to railway works going on throughout the night no surprise from staff when we ask to move rooms we then are in a room with no banging from railway just lager louts running up and down hallway!!!

No sleep night before best friends wedding more sleep at home with screaming baby!!!

La

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    247
    63
    29
    24
See reviews for
159
170
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by the manager Mark who really was great, he could not have been more helpful. Which is the level of service thats needed after a long tiring journey down.
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. As a whole it's great and very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenBamforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night last month. When walking into reception, we were greeted by a very friendly bloke on reception who checked us in quickly and let us know the quickest way to town, what there was in brentwood and how much a cab would be. Our room was great, we had a nice comfy bed, a big tv and the shower was very good too! Breakfast the next morning was great value for money and it was a buffet so the bigger the appetite, the more food you got. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. If ever going to brentwood again will definitely stay there. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Nice and clean, good food. What more could you want. Will come and stay again. Especially loved the restaurant staff in the evening as they are so welcoming and helpful. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My self and a friend stayed here for 5nights. Very convenient; next to the train station, shops, Pubs and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food and room was excellent. Great Value for money!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Everyone was very friendly, and we let us do our check in earlier because of our schedule!
Everything was very clean.
Great area, near everything. Good breakfast with variety for all tastes.
Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. Highly recommend as the staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient. The room was clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast was excellent value for money. I took my teenagers especially for the TOWIE tour and to browse the TOWIE cast's shops on the high street. This hotel is located perfectly, as it's 2 mins from the rail station/ start of bus tour plus only 10 mins walk from the high street. Felt very safe and comfortable in the hotel... really glad I booked it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing