We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Towie Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent accommodation. Very welcoming. Staff very helpful and approachable. The room was extremely clean and tidy, bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very reasonable price too. Very close to the TOWIE shops/bars we wanted to visit. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed for two nights. Friendly staff. The rooms are modern and quite spacious. Reported that our soap dispenser wasn't working this morning, still not working tonight. But just a small niggle. Had a meal in the Thyme restaurant attached to the the hotel very good, thoroughly recommend. Have stayed in 4 premium inns before where the food has been horrendous. My only complaint is if you need a disabled space forget it they are full with non badge holders. This in my experience is common with other Premier Inns. Not certain why this is.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Maralyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Absolutely fantastic, walking distance to high street ( Fusey, Minnie's, Sugarhut all close), clean comfy great dinner just loved it .
Everyone was used to Towiefans and knew exactly where to send us and even printed out a map for a great resturaunt too, proper Essex staff not foreigners which added to our whole experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We decided to stay here for one night as we were visiting Stratford East last weekend to go to the theatre there. It was just off the M25 and we were able to park our car and go into Stratford and on the Sunday further into London by train. The station was just a minutes walk away but we heard no sounds of trains at all despite having the window open (but just to the limit they allow you to) The room was excellently clean and well provided with what we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast on Sunday was very varied to suit all tastes and we took the full English. It was however not quite a hot as we would have liked but definitely not cold.

The only thing missing in the bathroom was a plug for the basin so we couldn't save water as we were advised to do on the notice.

Premier Inn provided us with a good place to stay overnight when we knew that we would only be sleeping there and not sitting around in hotel lounges. There is a restaurant too and the menu was varied and priced reasonably but I cannot comment on this as we didn't eat there.
Well done Premier Inn - but you did cost more than Lenny Henry says in the advert!

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor - if you don't like lifts ask for a rom on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Most importantly be very careful about booking this hotel if parking is vital to you - they have approx 30 parking spaces for a hotel with many times that number of rooms. If you arrive (or arrive back after going out) and can't get a space they will have no sympathy at all. The hotel is noisy because of the large number of people using it as a base for a Saturday night out in Essex but to be fair they do warn visitors about that when they read the hotel details online. The parking issue is not mentioned except in multiple reviews. I paid £90, or thereabouts, to stay on a Saturday evening - overpriced but not highway robbery.

The hotel itself was OK, but no-one expects a premier inn to be a boutique hotel and that isn't a criticism.

All in all, it was adequate but I will use a hotel slightly further out of Brentwood if I have to work there again

Room Tip: Don't use if you HAVE to be able to park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Servce at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

No sleep up all night due to railway works going on throughout the night no surprise from staff when we ask to move rooms we then are in a room with no banging from railway just lager louts running up and down hallway!!!

No sleep night before best friends wedding more sleep at home with screaming baby!!!

La

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by the manager Mark who really was great, he could not have been more helpful. Which is the level of service thats needed after a long tiring journey down.
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. As a whole it's great and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenBamforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
682 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
7.3 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Margaretting
390 reviews
5.2 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing