We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brentwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Brentwood”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Friendly staff, central hotel, would recomend it for shory stay. Has a car park and restaurant. Rooma are fair size but not large with new decorations. No shave plug in the bathroom was a surprise. General overview was good.
A.Arrighi Italy

Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    250
    63
    31
    24
See reviews for
161
173
40
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We received a lovely warm welcome and staff throughout our stay were excellent. We had read with dread the reviews on trip advisor, but needed to stay here due to the proximity of a family wedding. I am afraid unless you have come to Brentwood for a TOWIE night, I would avoid the premier inn. The noise throughout the night was dreadful. We ended up tired for the wedding and after a further night sleep deprived. My advice would be insist on a room on a higher floor if you do want to sleep. We couldn't fault the staff and they were very helpful. Also the food and service were great. It's a shame that the mismanagement of room allocation ruined our stay. But we were given a refund for one night and promised one for the other night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dax1978dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here this weekend with 8 friends for a 30th Birthday celebration.
Fabulous location only a 5-10 walk to the main street where all the TOWIE boutiques are and Sugar Hut, not many bars around but recommend Terris bar!

Clean, spacious rooms and staff made sure we we're all on one floor which was nice.

Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM2887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayhall
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here last weekend for a family Wedding and it was superb. The dinner we had on Frdiay night was really lovely and breakfast was better than some 4 star hotels we have stayed in. The staff are excellent, so polite, helpful and friendly. Thank You everybody at Premier Inn Brentwood for making our stay so special

Room Tip: We had a room on the 9th floor and it was very quiet and had a lovely view of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clayhalltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We live in Solihull, West Midlands and my wife and I were invited to the baptism of a friend's baby near Brentwood on Sunday, September 2013.As it is a 3 hour drive each way, we decided to stay the night at the Premier Inn.
We arrived at the hotel after the baptism at about 5 pm and were greeted by Jack. He was most courteous and explained everything to us very well. A great welcome.
After a good night's sleep, we were running a bit late on the Monday morning. Breakfast finishes at 10.30 and we got there at 10.35. But Elliott, in the restaurant said ' no problem' and we had a fine full breakfast each with fantastic friendly service by Elliott My wife thought that the scrambled egg was superb, one of the best that she had tasted. We found out that Bessie in the kitchen cooked that so congratulations to her for her culinary skills.
Al in all, our stay was first class

Room Tip: There are 9 floors. Rooms are well sound proofed for the view, ask for a room on the 9th floor, like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Rather large premier inn, some kind of converted office block. Rooms were usual Premier Inn standard and good. Restaurant for breakfast was excellent. Parking for cars is a little strange with a building out behind the hotel that is tricky to navigate (tight turns and small spaces) and feels a little UN safe especially for lone females.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjasonclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent accommodation. Very welcoming. Staff very helpful and approachable. The room was extremely clean and tidy, bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very reasonable price too. Very close to the TOWIE shops/bars we wanted to visit. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing