We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Reasonable value for money”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Friendly staff. However several shortcomings in the room (holes in bedsheets, smell of smoke). Good parking facilities good breakfast. Family room lot smaller than advertised on the website. Excellent connection to London.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    247
    63
    29
    24
See reviews for
158
170
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed after xmas party, room was huge and clean, had black out blinds which were a nice touch, security dealt with commotion in the reception very quickly. Great deal for £29 will Defo use again. Staff friendly although busy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed one night - Free parking was available close by (would guess at 25ish spaces). Check-in was good (self service, but easy) and someone on hand to help. Room was odour-free and clean but there was no kettle in our room and no phone to ask reception. TV was tiny! So we had to go back to reception to ask for a kettle (which took 1/2hr plus to arrive) - first thing we usually want on arrival is a cuppa! Room was warm but the running water took an age to heat up - was fine when it got there though. Heater was noisy in the room overnight but generally the rooms were quiet. Would stay there again for convenience - being within walking distance from the high street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjj1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

My Fiancée & I stayed here on Sunday 29th December for 1 night, as we were having an evening out in Brentwood & shopping at Lakeside the next day. The free parking was a bonus & as we had arrived an hour before check-in, the reception were more than happy to store our bags for us until we came back later to check-in. The room was 807, so it was high enough that we didn't hear any external noise & the room was the usual, spotlessly clean Premier Inn standard. Reception were very helpful with recommendations for local restaurants/bars etc. They also arranged a taxi for us as my fiancée didn't fancy the walk into town wearing high heels! (However, it is only a 10 minute walk at most.) We didn't use the on-site restaurant or bar at the hotel so I can't comment on them, but due to the standard of the hotel & helpfulness of the staff, we would definitely stay here again. We booked about 6 weeks in advance & got our room for the bargain price of £29 which was superb value.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adammayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A warm welcome awaits you at Premier Inn, Brentwood. The Reception catch phrase is "We are here to help.", and they really mean it. This attitude of thorough helpfulness is held by all the staff.
The rooms are well appointed; the beds are super comfortable, and you are guaranteed a good night's sleep or your money back. Rooms are also well serviced daily.
The hotel is well placed for the business traveller, close to the train station and with very good bus service running along the road on which the hotel is sited.
You can sign on and enjoy half an hour of wifi connection free every day of your stay. Options for all day or weeklong service also available on payment of the appropriate fee.
The in-house restaurant, Thyme, serves a number of continental and international dishes; as well as a take-your-pick buffet breakfast, all available in time to be convenient to the business traveller who may have business morning appointments.

Room Tip: Floors 4 and higher will ensure that your sleep is not disturbed by traffic noises. Rooms looking on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKathyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Another great stay at a premier inn, All staff were great, Craig took care of us on arrival and Will during the evening, nothing was to much for these guys, thank you, The building and rooms were spotlessley Clean,tidy and comfortable as expected, well done the housekeeping staff, thank you.The integraul resterant was the best we have used with all our stays with premier inn, The service was excellent, thank you Rosanna, and well done to all the resturant team for our excellent meals we had.We stayed on a sunday night and had a very peacefull time.As for parking we had no problems using the rear carpark.we stayed in a room on the 9th floor and had no opening window? for ventilation, but there was a air brick which you could open and close. we will visit again, thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. but we were told it is quieter on the very top floor=9th. the room we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Parking is difficult if arriving in dark but otherwise this premier inn is up to standard all round. The reception desk is ridiculously small but it seems to work ok! Plenty of staff. Plenty of room in restaurant and bar. Room lovely.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
892 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
594 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
285 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ivy Hill Hotel
Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Chelmsford
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing