We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Everything from start to finish was superb. Room 514 (Family Room) was spotless and short of nothing. The Hens stay on the bottom floors, families in the middle and business on the top, so there's no chance of noise in the middle of the night!!! Breakfast was lovely and my hubby asked for soya milk...and hey presto they had some, BRILLIANT. All staff helpful and friendly. Would we stay here again? YES. Perfect location for the train station and into Brentwood for a spot of TOWIE shopping.

Room Tip: Room 514 *****
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle M, General Manager at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving 5 star comment.

We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brentwood Premier Inn.

Just so you know, I've recorded and shared your comments with the team and I know they will be encouraged to strive to delight even more of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    256
    68
    31
    25
See reviews for
168
180
43
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a group of 15 on hen weekend. Main shopping street close, fantastic location. Rooms excellent standard and quiet during the night. We all had breakfast each morning and booked and paid each morning as we were undecided if we would feel like it beforehand . Breakfast costs £7.95 and good choice and eat as much as you can. Bar area small and no free cashpoint so walked to train station to withdraw cash 5 minute walk. £4.00 taxi cost to take us to Sugar hut. Had cocktail making class in slug and lettuce which was excellent. Overall excellent hotel.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank springyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle M, General Manager at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brentwood Premier Inn.

Just so you know, I've recorded and shared your comments with the team and I know they will be encouraged to strive to delight even more of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed Saturday 31/5 as took my daughter on the Towie tour close by which was fab. It's location is good but then there is a price to pay. After arriving back to the hotel after dinner as a family of four at 9.30pm I thought we were on the Magaluf strip as we entered the hotel. We were woke numerous times through the night due to noise in the corridors and car alarms going off. My husband went down to check the car at 3.30am to find loads of youngster sat out front on the steps drunk trying to get rooms. Left the hotel at 8.30am and definitely having an early night, will stay at the Holiday inn next time out of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff southwales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my two daughters 14 &18
We stayed here to visit the Towie shops and booked to go on the Towie tour which picks you up across the road.
Only 10 minute walk to the high street and all the famous Towie attractions.
Hotel really clean and tidy and rooms very spacious.
Breakfast lovely and good value for money as kids eat free.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spillanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked this hotel as a extension to our weekend break. Check in was friendly quick and very easy. Our family room was a great size. Very clean. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. Great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From start to finish, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly - including the bar staff. The room we had was an upper floor but it wouldn't really matter as there is no nice scenery wherever you are. This is an ok priced place to stay for practical reasons - such as the rail station just over the road but it's not particularly close to the town centre. We stayed for a weekend for a get together with friends and there were a lot of hen parties! The hotel has a quiet floor policy for several floors, including the one we were on, but try telling that to drunken revellers at 2am!!! Stay here for practical purposes and it's worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyed pretty much everything. Welcoming staff and clean place. Breakfast was good but not great. The room was clean on arrival. Could do with a vac the following day. The bed linen could also have been changed on second day. In general, the stay was fantastic

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oswald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle M, General Manager at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brentwood Premier Inn.

Just so you know, I've recorded and shared your comments with the team and I know they will be encouraged to strive to delight even more of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
961 reviews
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
5.2 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
219 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 11 in Chelmsford
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing