We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Usual Indian /Bangladeshi food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shenfield Tandoori

Shenfield Tandoori
Ranked #113 of 153 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 583 helpful votes
“Usual Indian /Bangladeshi food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

For a change we tried it here once and were happy we did.

Nice food if you like the usual Bangladeshi Indian food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Great environment, good food, quick service and friendly staff. I went there for a meal with colleagues and would recommend it for anyone in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie_L86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very nice ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We visited on a very cold Sunday evening and had a lovely evening with the restaurant being very warm a few other customers, attentive staff and good good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valena18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always happy to eat here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We moved to the area in 2004 and looked for a good local restaurant that we would visit regularly. In my opinion there is nothing to beat Shenfield Tandoori. The atmosphere is authentic, the food is delicious, spiced, flavored and when you want it, hot. We use this as our late Saturday night takeaway. We moved five miles away in 2006 and still travel back to this place for our regular meal out. We have found the staff very helpful and pleasant. A good eat-in and take-out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deyonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

I have been here many times and never fail to be impressed the food is great the atmosphere is good it is traditional and you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Chris1967d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shenfield Tandoori also viewed

 
Brentwood, Essex
Brentwood, Essex
 

Been to Shenfield Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing