We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IST VISIT -NOT THE LAST !!!”

Masons Restaurant - Brentwood
Ranked #3 of 159 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“IST VISIT -NOT THE LAST !!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

the four us arrived plenty of parking and was pleasantly suprised with a Piano being played near a seating area prior to getting your table the menu is not huge but covers all the favourites 3 of us had a seaford starter which was a good size and the mackerell pate best we have tasted - the mains are equally as large with no real need to add side dishes ,in all cases nothing was left good room around tables and not put under pressure to order we all had a dessert again all eaten from my point of view being a pudding / custard cream man could do with a few choices .
all in all great evening for our 1st visit ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS_REX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    179
    43
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
“Set menu is amazing value for money”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Visited here two times recently and both times the set menu was available with new and exciting hooves both times! The ingredients are fresh and healthy portions are served. The service is good with a lovely atmosphere in which we didn't feel hassled or looked down upon because of the set menu choice. I had the risotto to start then the sea bass, both were lovely with the sea bass cooked perfectly. Would definitely recommend and am looking forward to returning soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancyt108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
2 reviews
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was a restaurant recommended by a friend. We were staying in the Brentwood area on holiday from Australia and ate there about 7 times. The food was terrific and this is the only restaurant I have wanted to recommend over a six week period in England and Europe.
I want to especially mention Antonia, who seems to make everything happen with the minimum of fuss but produces an excellent result. We will return there when we are next in Essex.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaxBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Visited for he first time last week and had a very pleasant meal , service was good , lady manager was excellent and had everything under control .

Not cheap but was good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We went to Masons to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the wonderful service from everyone we met to the amazing food. The evening could not have been more perfect. I thoroughly recommend Masons as one of the best restaurants in Essex

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wizzer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masons Restaurant - Brentwood also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Masons Restaurant - Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing