We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good day out with the Kids & family under 10 Yo!”

Old MacDonald's Farm
Ranked #5 of 32 things to do in Brentwood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: There’s so much fun to be had at Old MacDonald’s Farm & Fun Park, whatever the weather. The farm is packed with family rides & amusements & we are always adding something new. So come and have some fun :) Rides include our Doggy Dog roller coaster, Tractor rides, Giant slides, sand pits, crazy barn, Pony adventures ride & more!!! We’ve two indoor soft play areas your kids can have fun in, while you grab yourself a cuppa and something to nibble on. We also have lots of outdoor play areas to keep them entertained. We’ve over 30 different species of animals here; including meerkats, pigs, wallabies, rabbits, ponies, cows, sheep, horses, reindeer, alpacas, donkey. You can also see our wonderful Annie the European Eagle Owl & many more!!! On the outskirts of Brentwood, we are conveniently located just off the Jct. 28 of the M25, within easy reach of all of Essex, East London, Hertfordshire & Kent. Old MacDonald's Farm is a Visitor assured accredited & an award winning attraction.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Having visited many smaller farms in London and not being a big fan of them, I was encouraged by my wife to go here and I was pleasantly surprised. Just about a 30 min drive from East London, OMcD farm is quite a good attraction & the kids love it! There are a wide variety of animals from the domesticated goats, cows and what have you but also the Rheas, Wally's & Llamas as well. My 2 year old daughter and her friend of the same age simply loved to run around the park exploring the animals and also the soft play areas which was a perfect day out. The family had a good time as well letting the kids run free. Its relatively safe and well maintained.

It is a little pricey however considering that we could go to a theme park and the zoo for a lot cheaper! The food selection is not that great as you would expect in such places so we had carried our own packed lunch and for dinner we headed to the Nag's head round the corner which was great too!

Thank Ananth1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macdonald F, Guest Relations Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Good morning, thank you for your review of your day here on the farm, this is really useful for others thinking of coming to visit and we are pleased you enjoyed your day with us. All your point regarding pricing have been taken on board and are much appreciated. We hope to see you down on the farm again one day soon.

Kind regards
Jade
Old Macdonalds Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roller coaster"
in 68 reviews
"soft play"
in 60 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 18 reviews
"older kids"
in 12 reviews
"talking tree"
in 10 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 29 reviews
"feeding the animals"
in 18 reviews
"lovely family"
in 12 reviews
"bad reviews"
in 14 reviews
"included in the price"
in 19 reviews
"animal food"
in 11 reviews
"ticket price"
in 10 reviews
"booked online"
in 10 reviews
"little girl"
in 18 reviews
"age group"
in 10 reviews
"hand washing"
in 10 reviews
"sand pit"
in 16 reviews
Filter

103 - 107 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Family of 4 would have been over £60 for the day. Thankfully we have 2 Essex passes which reduced the cost down to £32.

Farm area - Could do with a little TLC. Animals looked well kept but pens and enclosures looked shabby. Having said that work was going on around the farm so maybe this will improve over time.

Both the chicken and frog barn show never worked at the states time. We asked a staff member who replied 'it's a little hit and miss'.

Kids enjoyed some of the rides although not all are included in the price. Park area clean with some good picnic tables located nearby.

Food poor - footlong sausage was ok but the roll was clearly a few days old.

Highlight has to be the doggy dog rollercoaster. Kids loved it and the guy running it was excellent. Great interaction with the kids, friendly with the adults and very professional when it came to everyone's safety. Top marks for him.

Kids had a great few hours but with the cost I was looking for a little more. Probably wouldn't return.








Thank moneypenny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We ventured to the farm on a recommendation following having seen the signs along the motorway earlier in the summer.

It was extremely quiet, but much to be expected midweek in term time. The staff all very kind and it didn't take away from the visit.

We brought our 3 year old for her birthday and it is perfect for that age. All the rides age appropriate, and except for rollercoaster all open, although you had to find an operator to use them.

Everything was very clean and lots of working hand washing spots and anti bac after visiting the animals. The food points to feed the animals were great and our little one loved being able to do this herself.

There is a cafe which was reasonable and located next to one of the two soft play areas. Which was great for a parent coffee break while the kids play. There are lots of picnic areas and plenty of them covered in case of British weather.

It appeared that their birthday rooms were having a remodel, and there was a party package that looked reasonable too as it wasn't much over the entry door price.

There are special Peppa and Paw Patrol days, and they do special things for Halloween and Christmas.

I would recommend as a day out for walking to about 5 I'd guess. I think it's aimed at the younger kids. Mine loved it!

Thank ComplicatedCreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macdonald F, Guest Relations Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Good morning, What a lovely review, thank you for taking time from you day to tell us about your experience. Lots of great points and this is useful for people who havent visited us before. We look forward to seeing you again one day.

Kind regards
Jade
Old Macdonalds Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Well what can i say me and my family were shocked... the idea of feeding the little animals they had on the farm is to throw food down a shoot - SHOCKED! Everything is very old and warn needs a facelift asap.
Also the fact there are a lot of elements you need to pay for i found quite shocking not impressed at all and would not recommend!

Thank bainzee1986bainzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I visited with wife n 2 children , son 3.5 yo n daughter 2 both loved it. We spent about 2.5 hours & looked every thing we wanted, nice place for young children.

Thank Anzar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macdonald F, Guest Relations Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Good morning Anzar, thank you for taking the time to review the farm. We hope to welcome you again one day.

Kind regards
Jade
Old Macdonalds Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old MacDonald's Farm also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Woodham Ferrers, Essex
 

Been to Old MacDonald's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing