We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joint Birthday party for two 9 year old girls”
Review of Laser Warfare

Laser Warfare
Ranked #4 of 8 Fun & Games in Brentwood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Laser Warfare is here! You've played Call Of Duty on your games console... Now is the time to take it to the next level - step up and accept your mission! ALL NEW EQUIPMENT FOR 2015!
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Joint Birthday party for two 9 year old girls”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My daughter and her friend had their 9th birthday party at Laserwarfare. They had a great time with 8 friends. James our host was enthusiastic and good fun. My daughter really enjoyed it as she hadn't been to another party like it. Everyone was ready to tuck into their Dominos pizzas by the end. It was lovely to be outdoors in the woods. Really good fun, we would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    7
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tremendous fun”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

For my son's 9th birthday we took ten of his friends and a few adults laser tagging in the woods.

The staff were really helpful and friendly and showed us all the equipment and venue then talked us through the booking options, including use of the party room, Domino Pizza delivery and cake. It was very clear and we knew exactly what we were getting for our money.

On the day, we arrived, chose our pizza variety then changed into overalls and were kitted out with battery packs and guns (there were initial grumbles from one or two of the the children about the weight of the vests and guns which were quickly forgotten once matters got underway) then spent an hour running around shooting one another in a variety of different games which were organised and marshalled by a very amenable young man who took great pains to ensure everyone understood what was going on and enjoying themselves safely.

Battle having ended, we de-kitted and retired for the food.

Everyone (boys, girls and adults) had a really good time and expressed an interest in doing it again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 230RobertB230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great fun for all”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Although i didn't take part, it was still lovely to see my husband and 2 kids play laser warfare. My 2 boys, both keen call of duty players, both finally got the chance to pretend they were real soldiers which they loved. Friendly staff, realistic army themed arena and reasonable prices made it a super day out for all of us. Would recommend it for a good family day out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday ”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great event for a 10th birthday. Would definitely recommend. Kevo and Josh who ran our party were excellent. Funny day and great woodland area to run around in. Boys loved every minute. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Elissiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Essex, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“'Extremely good' 8th birthday party”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My son and his friend had an 'extremely good' birthday party (their words!) The staff were helpful and interacted well with the children. They organised a range of different gameplays and kept all the boys active and involved.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hudall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laser Warfare also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Laser Warfare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing