We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quite midweek meal”

Toby Carvery Brentwood
Reserve with OpenTable
Toby Carvery Brentwood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 159 Restaurants in Brentwood
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings - including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Brentwood's favourite carvery restaurant.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for a quite midweek meal”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our meal was very good, the service was brilliant, The Yorkshire puddings are enormous and taste divine

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Brentwood, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to us recently. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    142
    109
    54
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disappointment”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Last time we have been in was disaster...We waited too long and buffet meat was not ready for 15 minutes so we had to wait too long...Also gravy is sweet for my taste..We also charged more than what we got....I did not like it at all.I dont recommend it

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Brentwood, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear we let you down. We'd like to know more so we can investigate and respond to your concerns. We've requested some details via email. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my favorite family places”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Friendly atmosphere, good prices, steady quality, great indoors and outdoors, baby friendly, what else can you ask from your local pub? Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Brentwood, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks for the lovely comments via your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Carvery”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went in here fore a family meal for 5. The place was quite busy as it was father’s day and we were told a wait of 30mins however only waited about 20mins. This is probably the nicest Toby Carvery I have been to and is exactly what I would expect. Service was quick, food was good (I particularly enjoy the gammon) and in my opinion offers great value for a carvery. Overall a nice place to go for your Sunday roast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LJCrozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are glad to hear that you were happy with your recent visit. We will reply to you personally, as all the feedback we receive really helps us to ensure that our guests are not disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best value carvery I have been to, the food is excellent and the staff always pleasant, I highly recommend you try, you won't be disappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby Carvery R, Guest Relations Manager at Toby Carvery Brentwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
What a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us and we will be contacting you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Brentwood also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Toby Carvery Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing