We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian !!!!!!!!!”
Review of The Headley Spice

The Headley Spice
Ranked #22 of 159 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Indian !!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Indian restaurant is really nice with some unusual specials , we went here in a group for a Christmas get together . The service was excellent and the food is really good too!'!!!! There is a dance floor upstairs which needed more of an atmosphere but could be good

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    79
    27
    15
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and experience”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here on quite a few occasions, food always really good .we normally go on a Saturday night and we have tried quite a few of the specialty dishes, and really enjoyed them, would recommend a very good meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food nice place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've eaten here a few times, the food is always good and the service very attentive.
They do nice variations on the common recipes.

Can get noisy if busy but that's not a bad thing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Pinky”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I had my daughters 23 party for 14 people family obviously it was absolutely amazing the restaurant was packed and all the waiter s made sure everything was ok for not just us but all the people who were eating in there that nite. So I say my biggest thank u too u all for the hard work u all do.

Helpful?
Thank Pinky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“such sloooow service ... tried it twice - wont be a third”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

hadnt been here for ages and as we tried to go to Undall which seemed to have shut - we went here - we were seated quickly - then largely forgotten about. had to ask for menus , ask about 3 times where the drinks were and then ask to order. Then it took forever .... we only had one course but think it tool about 2 hours !! cant even remember what the food was like, it was definitely not bad but i don't remember whether it was good just that i was really hungry by the time we got it .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ep5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Headley Spice also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to The Headley Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing