We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indian in brentwood”
Review of The Headley Spice

The Headley Spice
Ranked #20 of 159 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Romford
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best indian in brentwood”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I visit this indian on a regular basis. It is the best in town. Food is always excellent as is the service. Also great value for money. Long may it continue.

Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenoldie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    80
    27
    15
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Why so crowded when the food is not good?”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visited this restaurant. It was very very busy! Why; I simply don't know. The food was the worst Indian food I have eaten. Woke up in the night feeling quite sick. Won't be returning. There's no atmosphere despite it being crowded. Sorry to disagree with the other reviews, but we didn't enjoy it one bit. The service was good though and the staff helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Professional1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeadleySpice, Manager at The Headley Spice, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Firstly I'd like to thank you for your feedback. Every time we serve food to customers we give 5 minutes before returning to the table to ask if the food is okay, if the food was terrible according to you and you was to bring it to our attention we would have gladly dealt with it and sort something out for you to make sure you leave happy with our establishment. I would be happy if you can email me at headleyspice@hotmail.co.uk and forward me the date of your visit and the dishes you've tried that night.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Indian !!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Indian restaurant is really nice with some unusual specials , we went here in a group for a Christmas get together . The service was excellent and the food is really good too!'!!!! There is a dance floor upstairs which needed more of an atmosphere but could be good

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and experience”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here on quite a few occasions, food always really good .we normally go on a Saturday night and we have tried quite a few of the specialty dishes, and really enjoyed them, would recommend a very good meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food nice place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've eaten here a few times, the food is always good and the service very attentive.
They do nice variations on the common recipes.

Can get noisy if busy but that's not a bad thing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Headley Spice also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to The Headley Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing