We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Dancing Tribute Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We went to the Dirty Dancing Tribute Night at The Holiday Inn, Brentwood, Essex. It was a brilliant evening and we really enjoyed it, the gentleman who was running the show was called Pritam and he could not have been more pleasant. Barman Martin was fantastic, efficient and friendly even though we could see he was run off his feet at times. All the staff we came into contact with were welcoming and made the whole experience a very pleasant evening.

The public areas we were in (including the loos) were clean and well presented and there was plenty of room in the car park. Based on this, we have booked for some friends and family to stay there later in the year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank white_fairy_barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were visiting various friends near this hotel so it was an ideal base. On arrival having read previous reviews stating that at weekends there were people on hen nights we asked for a quiet room. The room we were given was at the end of a corridor so no one had to pass it, there was a lot on hen nights staying but we were not disturbed. The room was clean and the beds comfy, the only criticism was that the toiletries were not replenished each day. The reception staff were efficient and friendly especially when having to explain why the fire alarm went off at midnight one night! We had breakfast included and this had a good choice of hot and cold and again the staff were friendly and efficient. The only other complaint is that the smoking area is outside the main entrance and sometimes you have to walk through a cloud of smoke to get into the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riverview00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business.

Rooms were cleaned and made everyday.

There is a gym available although nothing special and quite small!

The restaurant food was excellent! Very good!

Location... On top of M25 without hearing it from your room!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMyers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night for a conference. My room was spotless and most importantly the shower was fabulous!!!

Things that are important to me are comfy bed, good pillows, great shower, air con and the ability to open the window, this room ticked all the boxes!!

There was wifi (paid for) and there was a fridge in the room, but no mini bar which was a shame! We had food provided by the hotel and it was very good, from the bacon rolls when we arrived at the conference to the buffet lunch and dinner.in the evening. I was most impressed with the mini chicken pies we had at the evening buffet, they were fantastic. Breakfast was good as well, with lots of options including DIY pancakes which was an experience, we accidentally pressed the button too many times and ended up with half a dozen!!

All the staff I met were helpful and friendly and checked if everything was ok..

I was worried about it being noisy as a lot of reviews have reported that problem, but I didn't hear anything!

The only negative point for me being a non smoker is that the main smoking area seemed to be right outside the main front door, so every time I went outside it was through clouds of smoke, which wasn't very nice. :(

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and the room was fine for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyzzydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I recently booked into this hotel on a business trip and was very disappointed by the quality of the rooms & service for the prices they charge. The rooms were dirty, they didn't replenish tea/coffee/soap/etc every day. No one answers the phone when you call down to room service or reception. The WiFi prices are absolutely shocking, and even though I gave into the price, the service was not worth the money. In fact, the only thing I liked about this hotel was that it was a 15 minute walk away from my office. This was my first and last stay in this hotel, next time I will be back to the De Rougemont or Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear dundee86,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel from your destination. We'd like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We also apologize you were not satisfied with our WiFi services. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here as we wanted to go in the towie tour. You get what you pay for a basic room but clean walking distance of Brentwood high street, welcoming staff that book you in without any fuss. I would recommend to a freind.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loopilou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Hello Joanna, Stacey and Pritam,

Thank you so much the three of you for helping to organise and run Jacqui's 50th Birthday party. Apart from the fact that some family
members were trapped on the M25 for 5 hours, "dressed to kill and nowhere to go", the party was an absolute blast!.We all had a great time
especially Jacqui, who looked absolutely stunning. The ease in which you ladies helped my daughter and I with arranging what we wanted,
your prompt help in answering questions made it a pleasure to use your facilities, and to meet you as well.
Pritam, on the night you were more than helpful with the abrupt changes we were having to pull because of late arrivals, but your patience
and willing help were appreciated. the staff you had helping were excellent, good humoured, smiling, friendly faces which helped the party
swing, also appreciated was the way you tidied up throughout the evening.
For the record {please feel free to quote this]
The excellent service and friendly staff at the Holiday Inn certainly took the pressure off the family in organising my wife's 50th
Birthday party. The food prepared was hot and of the highest quality and all the staff listened to our needs and wants so we were able to
have a really great time. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her party, and a large measure of its success was due to the staff and the venue.
They will be foremost in our thoughts next time we want to have a big bash like this again!

Once again, Thank you so much for everything.
Colin P. Richards

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragon1830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,034 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
765 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
3.3 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
89 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brentwood

Address: Brook Street | M25, Jct 28, Brentwood CM14 5NF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £64 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Brentwood is located just off junction 28 of the M25 and only 1 mile away from Ford Motor Company in Warley, and 0.5 miles from British Telecom offices. Holiday Inn Brentwood is 15 minutes from Lakeside Shopping Centre, 25 minutes from Stansted Airport, 40 minutes from Central London and is the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers alike staying in and around Essex. At the Holiday Inn Brentwood all guest rooms have air conditioning and are non-smoking. Offering a choice of standard and executive bedrooms as well as Family and 2 Accessible Bedrooms. High Speed internet access is available in guest rooms, lounge and The Academy. We offer a la carte dining in our restaurant, 24 hour room service or bar snacks. Unwind after a hard days work in our fully equipped health club, including beauty and fitness facilities, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Holiday Inn Brentwood is a popular venue for meetings and events and can accommodate a variety of functions in The Academy which can cater for 120 people theatre style, and offers breakout facilties. Events over the forthcoming months close to us:May - Southend Air ShowFree Car Parking available. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and conditions apply. Restaurant Closed on Sundays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Brentwood Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing