We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Some of the best value for money ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Brentwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
østfol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some of the best value for money ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here one night with my daughter. Friendly welcome, helpful staff, nice and clean room, Good beds. Hotel staff helped me to get in contact by phone, as my mobil phone didn't work in that area (might be caused by my Norwegian operators UK co-partner). Breakfast excellent, with eggs,bacon,beans,toast,jam.ham....included in room price!
The swimming pool was lovely, and the jacouzzy even better. The picture of the pool don't tell the truth - it is FAR more better than the picture. We really enjoyed the stay. A bit negative was the WiFi charge, and the noise from the motorway nearby.

For a bargain, less than £100 a night, I found Holiday Inn Brentwood, for excellent. I will absolut stay here again even if it is a bit away from central London.

Room Tip: book a room opposite to the Motorway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    164
    134
    68
    63
See reviews for
80
80
24
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here on buisness, Monday to Friday on several weeks through May, June, July and August 2013.

Located just off junction 28 of the M25, it's ideal for most locations in Essex and East London although the M25 get's very busy at peak times.Large car park which is well lit. Reception area is very welcoming and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Check in is fast and simple. One side of the hotel is facing the busy A12 so I always requested one of the even number rooms which are on the quieter car park side. There is also an extension which doesn't seem as well built as the main building and sound carries more.

Rooms are a little above avarage for this type of hotel and generally clean. A few cobwebs and dusty corners were found during my various stays though. The usual dressing table with draws, mirror, table lamp, chair and large flat screen HD tv (the pay per view movies are expensive). A separate chair and small table in the corner of the room and two bedside cabinets. A wardrobe near the door with small fridge which you can use to store drinks (no charge), tea and coffe making facilities and usually a trouser press, although some rooms were missing the fridge or trouser press. A large very comfortable bed gave a good night's sleep.

The shower/bathroom was kept spotlessly clean and towels were changed every day, if required. A good shower curtain, floor towel and non slip bath mat were very useful. Heated towel rail in some rooms but not others.

The bar is ok but drinks aren't the cheapest (£8 for a glass of wine £3.50-£4 for pints). Lounge wifi access was available but full wifi was chargeable. Food in the resteraunt was very expensive for the portion sizes. The curries are great, especially the curry buffet, and the carvery were best value for money. I had a sirloin steak once but it was very poor quality. A colleague returned his twice. The staff are very helpfull and polite but sometimes took too long to serve the food or drinks.

I required early breakfast (4-5am) which they did on request. However, you could only get cereal, toast, fruit juice, and sometimes fresh fruit, yoghurt and pancakes. No full english at that time of the day. Sometimes you had to wait for the lights to be turned on!

There is a health club which is free to access if you are a resident. A small gym with several running machines, cycles, 2 cross trainers and 1 rower. Some of the machines are held together with tape! Several weight training machines and some free weights with benches. A small swimming pool, spa, steam room and sauna in the changing rooms. Towels and lockers are provided, staff are friendly and will give advice if requested.

All in all, I probably would not stay here if I was paying with my own money. I am sure I could find something much better for the price or much cheaper with the same level of facilities.

Room Tip: Even rooms are on the quiter car park side. Rooms in the extension are also a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Currymonster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed here for the first time in a couple of years on business.

Previous experiences was that it was a typically average Holiday Inn but with really dreadful staff and customer service.

Nothing has changed in two years in sorry to say plus the photos of the bedrooms on this site dont look anything like the executive room I was in, so I assume they must have done one room up to get some good photos and lull people into thinking they are all like that. Ancient furniture, lumpy mattresses, bathrooms that need ripped out and replaced from scratch, mixer taps that dont mix and just scald you instead.

Now on to the staff - wrong room service order supplied even though it was confirmed back to me over the phone as correct, no requested newspaper delivered, staff ignoring a queue of people waiting to check in - even another staff member actually doing some work was giving a lazy member a look as she stood doing nothing behind reception, it still didnt make her actually serve someone, clearly this lady with glasses thinks she is better than the rest and doesnt need to actually do any work

Even though they got the room service order wrong the food wasnt even very nice when they eventually brought the right order over 1 hr after I ordered, so slow and not nice.

But as I say nothing has changed, maybe it will if i return in another two years

The only good point is the location and plenty of free parking, its ok for one night but for anymore id go somewhere better

Room Tip: The hotel is very long so if you dont want a long walk check your room is at the reception end befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear jase_2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my friends for v festival. The rooms were clean, beds a bit solid but ok for the night. Not saying the staff were not friendly but they had no idea about service. Starbucks was not a starbucks, staff need training properly and breakfast was freezing cold, Not worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Cat W,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barney2eyes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on the way to V festival - arriving late. For £95 the value was "OK" - albeit sometimes you can land Crowne Plazas for this price. Key issue though was the receptionist. She didn't say anything rude - but her manner was incredibly officious, rude and soaked in superiority. I don't think this is a reflection of her personal qualities but rather extremely poor training. Also they demanded a credit card swipe even though I am a platinum card holder and holiday inns across the country don't usually require this.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney2eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Barney2eyes,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

me and my partner stayed here on my partners birthday.
an ideal location for sugar hut village only 3 mindrive which was amazing.
i must say the manager on duty called pritam and zaan from receptionwent out of the wayto help me withthe room allocation which was booked by my friend as an anniversary gift.
The guys sorted out and quickly and very professionally.
wish to come again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pras_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We went to the Dirty Dancing Tribute Night at The Holiday Inn, Brentwood, Essex. It was a brilliant evening and we really enjoyed it, the gentleman who was running the show was called Pritam and he could not have been more pleasant. Barman Martin was fantastic, efficient and friendly even though we could see he was run off his feet at times. All the staff we came into contact with were welcoming and made the whole experience a very pleasant evening.

The public areas we were in (including the loos) were clean and well presented and there was plenty of room in the car park. Based on this, we have booked for some friends and family to stay there later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank white_fairy_barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.7 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
1.9 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Greenwoods Estate Spa and Retreat
8.1 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 13 in Chelmsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brentwood

Property: Holiday Inn Brentwood
Address: Brook Street | M25, Jct 28, Brentwood CM14 5NF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Brentwood is located just off junction 28 of the M25 and only 1 mile away from Ford Motor Company in Warley, and 0.5 miles from British Telecom offices. Holiday Inn Brentwood is 15 minutes from Lakeside Shopping Centre, 25 minutes from Stansted Airport, 40 minutes from Central London and is the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers alike staying in and around Essex. At the Holiday Inn Brentwood all guest rooms have air conditioning and are non-smoking. Offering a choice of standard and executive bedrooms as well as Family and 2 Accessible Bedrooms. High Speed internet access is available in guest rooms, lounge and The Academy. We offer a la carte dining in our restaurant, 24 hour room service or bar snacks. Unwind after a hard days work in our fully equipped health club, including beauty and fitness facilities, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Holiday Inn Brentwood is a popular venue for meetings and events and can accommodate a variety of functions in The Academy which can cater for 120 people theatre style, and offers breakout facilties. Events over the forthcoming months close to us:May - Southend Air ShowFree Car Parking available. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and conditions apply. Restaurant Closed on Sundays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Brentwood Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing