We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well organised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
london
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very well organised”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I booked a meeting for over 50 people here last week and cannot fault the service, friendliness and quality of the food. Nothing was to much trouble and Caroline and Glen were popping in all day to make sure that everything was going as planned. Cannot speak highly enough of the lovely staff here.

Room Tip: didnt sleep over
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTeamBrentwood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn that your meeting here at Holiday Inn Brentwood went well. Thank you most sincerely for your compliments regarding the service, friendliness and quality of food. Such feedback is always gratefully received and most encouraging for the whole team. I hope that we are able to host an event for you again in the future.

Yours sincerely, Phil Lockwood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    187
    154
    77
    75
See reviews for
99
97
27
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Not bad for a Holiday Inn! Great food and service. The rooms are a bit outdated but compared to the Holiday Inns in the US, definitely better (on the service side for sure). Walking distance to all the restaurants, pubs, and shops in Brentwood proper. Give it a shot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacayGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTeamBrentwood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time review your stay here at Holiday Inn Brentwood. I am delighted that you were pleased with the food and service provided by the team here and will be sure to pass this on to them. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to the area.

Yours sincerely,

Phil Lockwood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We had 2 rooms for 2 days here and had no trouble at all. Very clean and reasonably priced by UK standards. Very spacious and good sized bathroom. The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of variety. My only complaint was the bed wasn't very soft.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our family held a large family party at this hotel and overall the hotel did pretty well providing a good service over the weekend we stayed at this hotel. Reception staff were excellent and always helpful over the weekend. The rooms were good enough, clean comfortable. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles in terms of being seated and getting some tea and toast;however, the staff did their very best in a very busy environment, the food was ok too. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel and would use it again for any future family gatherings.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Simon M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you again for the positive feedback feedback, we are hoping that you give us the pleasure of hosting your next stay in Brentwood.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I find it incredibly frustrating when there are not enough staff on duty when the hotel occupancy level is known. A get what you pay for hotel. Situated just off the M25 the location is ideal for travel in or around Essex. The rooms can be hit and miss ( I have stayed here a few times) re modern look & feel. The hotel itself could do with a facelift, but if you can get a room rate of £80-£90, you can accept the down side.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTeamBrentwood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Brentwood. I do regret that you felt that there were not enough staff to serve you during your stay. The hotel's convenient location does mean that the lounge & bar area can become unexpectedly busy with visitors who are not actually staying with us, and from time to time this may catch us unaware. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused.

I am delighted to confirm that we are currently undergoing some refurbishment at present to update some areas of the hotel. Thank you for your review and we look forward to greeting you again in the future.
Yours sincerely, Phil Lockwood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Weighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The desk staff were friendly,helpful,polite and keen to ensure that I had a good stay, however the usual banging on my door by the cleaner before 9am spoilt the experience - I wasn't in bed or in the shower, I was working, but I object to being hounded out of my room well before check out time - a regular occurrence at the Holiday Inns - I realise that I could put a do not disturb sign on the door, but I think there must be a more sensitive way of understanding whether a room has been vacated or not with the technology we have these days.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Drumaqueen_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Drumaqueen_MW,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and delighted thatyou have an overall positive guest experience.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience our housekeeping staff has caused you. I assure you that this is not the usual practice in our hotel and rest assured that your comments will be used for future updated where possible.

Your feedback is indeed of utmost importance to us and actions will be taken to ensure our guests continue to enjoy superlative levels of service, comfort & security that they expect when staying at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

we booked this hotel for a trip to brentwood fri-sun. handy enough to everthing if you are doing the hole 'towie' thing. about 25minute walk to high street or £6 in a taxi... staff on reception where so much help. got late check out for FREE!!!rooms so clean and modern really good hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
980 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
513 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
82 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brentwood

Property: Holiday Inn Brentwood
Address: Brook Street | M25, Jct 28, Brentwood CM14 5NF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Brentwood is located just off junction 28 of the M25 and only 1 mile away from Ford Motor Company in Warley, and 0.5 miles from British Telecom offices. Holiday Inn Brentwood is 15 minutes from Lakeside Shopping Centre, 25 minutes from Stansted Airport, 40 minutes from Central London and is the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers alike staying in and around Essex. At the Holiday Inn Brentwood all guest rooms have air conditioning and are non-smoking. Offering a choice of standard and executive bedrooms as well as Family and 2 Accessible Bedrooms. High Speed internet access is available in guest rooms, lounge and The Academy. We offer a la carte dining in our restaurant, 24 hour room service or bar snacks. Unwind after a hard days work in our fully equipped health club, including beauty and fitness facilities, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Holiday Inn Brentwood is a popular venue for meetings and events and can accommodate a variety of functions in The Academy which can cater for 120 people theatre style, and offers breakout facilties. Events over the forthcoming months close to us:May - Southend Air ShowFree Car Parking available. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and conditions apply. Restaurant Closed on Sundays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Brentwood Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing