We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marygreen Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
208 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed here with party of Take That fans visiting concert on 30th June. Arrival and registration were quick and efficient. Food was readily available fairly quick service but a little expensive(4* prices). The courtyard rooms were very good, surrounding a lovely garden and raised fishpond area. The main building is an old Tudor house then the courtyard area made to look like the old outbuildings/ stable area. Very well appointed rooms with good sized comfortable beds, a large bathroom and plenty of storage. A nice little twist of a bowl of fruit and bottle of water made it especially good. Beware however if the hotel is busy do not get put in one of the 'annex' rooms as they look like 'made-over' staff quarters and are to the side of main building and no where near as good, though they were like a self contained appartment with all the utilities at your disposal...
Overall I would recommend this hotel especially if you can get it at the right price.

Room Tip: Try to book a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    244
    92
    26
    35
See reviews for
221
251
30
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

It was so refreshing to deal with people who were prepared to go the extra mile to ensure the success of our evening both before the event and during.

Venue, service and food were all excellent at a fair price. The venue was easily found by attendees, due to its location being just minutes from the M25.

Room Tip: Telephone when the website indicates fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolE060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We would like to thank the hotel's management & staff for the wonderful service we received at our son's wedding reception on Sat.4 June.
The facilities, food and particularly the services of Mr. Michael Smith were excellent and all contributed to a most memorable day.

Mr. & Mrs. D.Dickinson - Swindon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_dickinson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We hired the Samuel Pepys Rooms, for a luncheon to celebrate my mother 90th Birthday. Everyone who came to the event have told us how much they enjoyed the experience at The Marygreen. There was no part of our event that did not receive, quality service from all the staff. Our special thank to Brian, my mother wishes me to convey her thanks for making her birthday so special.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cljabr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

I was in a garden room - these ground floor rooms open onto a small garden or courtyard and surround the old manor house. The room was traditionally furnished and spacious - two beds pushed together to form one very large bed, with a large desk and chair, TV, table with two easy chairs. Ironing board, trouser press, kettle. Awesome shower over the bath - powerful with plenty of hot water. The aircon was a little noisy - but that's usually the case. When in the room, easiest just to open a window. I didn't eat here, so can't comment on the food. The few members of staff I met were friendly and helpful. Internet charges were around £10/day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkZafira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We had a lovely stay at this hotel for our wedding anniversary . The hotel is lovely , comfortable and has everything available that you could possibly need plus it has gone the extra mile . The staff are very attentive and were on hand for any enquiry . I have to give this hotel a 10/10 . We look forward to our next stay .

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHarris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Although we have eaten at Mary Green Manor a few times, this is the first time we have stayed. We found the staff to be very friendly, but remaining professional, and it is great to see the same staff each time. The staff turnaorund is obviously very low which is great. The food was to die for and the style and comfort of the room was great. The TV's in the room were first class as was the selection of chanels. The afternoon tea was amazing, dinner unbeatable, and the breakfast was perfect.

Thanks to everyone there, you made our stay very enjoyable. We will be back

Room Tip: Ask for prices on their suites. They are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redHotsource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
8.1 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marygreen Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marygreen Manor Hotel

Property: Marygreen Manor Hotel
Address: London Road, Brentwood CM14 4NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marygreen Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marygreen Manor Hotel is a fine example of early sixteenth-century architecture in Brentwood, Essex. Beautifully presented and centrally located, just minutes from M25/J28, with easy access to London & the Home Counties. Our Tudor Manor House offers a variety of accommodation from Luxurious 4 Poster Tudor Suites to our Delightful Courtyard Garden Rooms. Marygreen Manor is also home to the 2AA Rosette Tudors Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Marygreen Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marygreen Manor Brentwood
Marygreen Manor Hotel Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing