We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Fantastic Service, I will definately stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marygreen Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel, Fantastic Service, I will definately stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

From checking in to checking out my whole experience was excellent. The room was very nice and good value for money. The hotel grounds were kept to an excellent standard and the staff were extremely polite and attentive. I would definately recommend this hotel especially for a couple looking for a quiet weekend break.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac1977_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    245
    92
    26
    35
See reviews for
222
251
30
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Wow... we arrived at the hotel at 12 p.m., we knew that we'd be unable to check in until 2 p.m. but after a 3 hour drive we asked the receptionist if we could use their washroom facilities to freshen up as we were attending a 25th wedding anniversary service at 12.30. The receptionist offered us the use of a spare room, to enable us to wash & change, at no extra cost, they even offered to look after our luggage.

The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, the hotel grounds are superb. The rooms were amazing & very comfortable beds. A wonderful selection for breakfast.

We've stayed at a number of hotels, including such places as the Savoy in London, & I can honestly say that I preferred the stay at the Marygreen Manor.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Battynanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My Mother, Sister & I visited The Marygreen Manor Hotel for afternoon tea in July for my Mothers' 50th birthday.

We had the afternoon tea package (no champagne) and had lots of cakes, scones and tea. The food was lovely and really well presented. However when I asked to take some home for my Father I had to sign a disclaimer! (strange).

After the food we sat in the garden which was lovely and peaceful.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

After having had a lovely wedding reception there in 2000 and despite living abroad, we had often talked about a nostalgic return to Marygreen manor. This we finally realised in July 2011 to celebrate the baptism + Christening of our baby son. We stayed there for a week and had a lovely time there with family and friends. The staff were very helpful and obliging and our big event went off without a hitch, this primarily due to the care and attention to detail given by the staff at the hotel to whom we express our sincere thanks. It was also a pleasure to catch up with Tommy (head waiter) again, who has apparently worked there for over 40 years and really knows how to make guests feel at home.

The staff are very international, with, in addition to native speakers, at least german, french and spanish speakers being apparent to us.

We look forward to returning to Marygreen manor and wish them continued success.

Graziella, John + Christian, Munich

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We cannot thank the staff at |Marygreen enough for all their hard work and professionalism in making my 70th birthday celebration such a memorable time. We stayed at the hotel last Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th July (paid for by my cousins as a birthday present). On Sunday 10th we held a celebration lunch for 26 people (family and friends) in the Samuel Pepys Room. Thje hotel is excellent, very clean, good food and very kind staff senssitive to every need. The grounds are lovely and beautifully maintained. The sun shone on the day which of course made it even more enjoyable. The hotel is steeped in history which makes it so much more interesting. All our guests said they had a wonderful day. A very big "thank you" to you all and we look forward to returning to the hotel again soon.. Gloria and Peter from Highworth, Wiltshire

Room Tip: Our room was excellent and spacious in a wonderful setting. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter26Wiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

I recently booked a surprise 50th wedding anniversary party in the Henry VIII suite for my parents, I could not find fault in anything, the hotel staff were on hand, friendly and extremely helpful, the food was very good and the whole evening went very smooth. We stayed in the Brompton lodge, rooms were lovely and very clean. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and I have stayed in alot!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliaella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESSEX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our family gave us a surprise party for our Golden Wedding Anniversary. Venue was excellent. Staff were very helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a nice bathroom.
Tea and coffee next morning in the garden seemed expensive, but we did have the pleasure of enjoying it in the garden with family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARALAN490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
8.1 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marygreen Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marygreen Manor Hotel

Property: Marygreen Manor Hotel
Address: London Road, Brentwood CM14 4NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marygreen Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marygreen Manor Hotel is a fine example of early sixteenth-century architecture in Brentwood, Essex. Beautifully presented and centrally located, just minutes from M25/J28, with easy access to London & the Home Counties. Our Tudor Manor House offers a variety of accommodation from Luxurious 4 Poster Tudor Suites to our Delightful Courtyard Garden Rooms. Marygreen Manor is also home to the 2AA Rosette Tudors Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, SpeedyBooker.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Marygreen Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marygreen Manor Brentwood
Marygreen Manor Hotel Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing