We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ken @ Jill Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Mountnessing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ken @ Jill Wedding”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We got married and held our wedding Reception at Marygreen Manor on 29th October 2011. The whole day was perfect . Excellent venue, food, and rooms. Attentive and helpfull staff. A great day which all our guests thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    258
    97
    26
    38
See reviews for
242
276
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Very nice hotel with very Helpful staff, it's not the cheapest but you get what you pay for that's for sure. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mully1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We held our Wedding Reception at Marygreen Manor Hotel on 5th November 2011. From the moment we walked through the door from arriving from the church our experience was fantastic. We were looked after the whole time we were there. The staff were very attentive and could not do enough for us. The food was exceptional and many of the wedding guests commented on how much they enjoyed it. The buffet in the evening was amazing with a fantastic selection of food. We stayed in the Catherine of Aragon Suite, and enjoyed breakfast in our room the following morning. Thank you for helping to make our day so memorable and special. A highly recommended wedding reception venue, Special thanks goes to Amir Patel who initially showed us around the venue when we were deciding on a reception venue. He showed us everything and answered all questions we had.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We were staying in the hotel on try before you buy as our daughter will be holding her wedding reception their next September, we stayed in the Jane Seymour room which was very nice with an antique four poster bed good shower and Spa bath, we are vegetarians and ate in Tudors restaurant and had a totally vegetarian menu with plenty of choice and the food was exceptional,
The staff were very friend and knowledgeable regarding the hotels history.It was a most enjoyable stay and we cant wait to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkelly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

What a lovely hotel and restaurant. Expensive but worth it.

Tudor hotel where they treat you in the old hotelier style i.e make you feel important and are dreadfully posh etc etc Love it

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
804 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a family meal. Convenient as it's just off the M25. It's small and traditional but very well laid out. Bedrooms at the back all face onto a small well kept garden with benches. Staff are all very helpful. Dinner was set in a tudor hall type room with excellent service from the staff. Food was above my expectations in particular the steak. I would definitely recommend and use again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed as part of a wedding party. The staff were so friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel. The gardens were very well kept and a great place for photos to be taken.
The rooms are spacious and very clean. Fresh fruit and tea and coffee facilities as well as bottled water are provided in the rooms. Breakfast was included in the price and we were all sat together again which was a nice touch.
The food was excellent and the champagne chilled to perfection! Would recommend this hotel very much.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenyamtoto88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
623 reviews
8.1 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
397 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
294 reviews
8.0 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marygreen Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marygreen Manor Hotel

Property: Marygreen Manor Hotel
Address: London Road, Brentwood CM14 4NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marygreen Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marygreen Manor Hotel is a fine example of early sixteenth-century architecture in Brentwood, Essex. Beautifully presented and centrally located, just minutes from M25/J28, with easy access to London & the Home Counties. Our Tudor Manor House offers a variety of accommodation from Luxurious 4 Poster Tudor Suites to our Delightful Courtyard Garden Rooms. Marygreen Manor is also home to the 2AA Rosette Tudors Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marygreen Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marygreen Manor Brentwood
Marygreen Manor Hotel Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing