We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden wedding aniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marygreen Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon
1 review
“Golden wedding aniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Recently held a 50th wedding anniversary lunch for twenty people in the conservatory at the Marygreen Manor hotel also staying over night. We could not fault it in any way . From the outset the hotel staff could not have been more helpful in planning menu and presentation. The food was very good as was the service, made all the better by the fact that we had one of the best days weatherwise in June.Both the round tables were laid up to accommodate ten place setting per table which were decorated by us to our specific wishes and a music centre was provided for back ground sounds during the meal.Our over night stay was in the Catherine of Aragon Suite with four poster .All in all we would recommend the Marygreen Manor to any one who wishes to stay in the Brentwood erea

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandcroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    244
    92
    26
    35
See reviews for
221
251
30
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here at weekend as went to a nearby wedding. The hotel is lovely, we had a garden room which was large with a huge bed. Bed was very soft but surprisingly very comfortable. Had a great lunch in the bar upon arrival on Sunday, great chips! Would recommend for anyone staying in area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Recently had a one night stay at this hotel and was very impressed with the overall quality of this hotel. From reception through to waiters all the staff are valued members of the hotel. Spacious, clean and quiet rooms (I actually overslept).
The restaurant was spacious and peaceful with the quality of the food as good as any I have tasted, my congratulations to the chef. If your looking for a quality hotel in this area, look no further.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We decided to get married at this hotel and had the perfect day the hotel is in a good location and was just the right size for the amount of guests (cosy but not cramped) everything was organised for us (many thanks to the wedding organisers) except the flowers, cake, photographer and chair covers, but we used their recommendations for the chair covers and cake who were both used to attending this venue (the photographer and flowers were done by friends) The staff were friendly and helpful and never too far away and they made the day run smoothly. We stayed at the hotel as did many of our friends, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the garden rooms are convenient for relatives that have mobility problems. All of our guests (day and evening) commented on how nice the food was.

Room Tip: You can choose between the Tudor rooms or the modern rooms both are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at this excellent hotel for only one night but had a great experience with all aspects of our visit being very well catered for. Reception was friendly, welcoming and efficient. Our courtyard room was spacious, comfortable and very well appointed although probably soon to be in need of a refurbishment as some of the furniture is beginning to look a little tired.

Although we were staying on a busy Saturday, we never felt we were being rushed and we were able to enjoy early evening drinks in the garden before setting off for a night out close by.

Breakfast was continental but very varied in terms of choice with delicious fruit and a wide range of items from which to choose. Full English was also available but was more than we wanted.

The best point is the value. We managed to secure our room for £38.00 for the night with breakfast. INCREDIBLE!!! We will definitely return when the delights of Brentwood next call us.

Room Tip: All courtyard rooms seem excellent and there are evidently higher grade ones too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakers1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I treated my elderly parents to afternoon tea today, it is very reasonably priced at £15.50 ph, with a selection of dainty sandwiches, smoked salmon, ham & cucumber, egg & cress and cheese & tomato, with mini chocolate cream eclairs, strawberry tarts (excellent pastry), lemon cake, carrot cake. 5 mins into the sandwiches, a tray of warm scones (2 each), a huge pot of clotted cream and the same quantity of jam arrived. It was all delicious - you just can't eat it all, and best of all, they wrap what you don't eat, so the rents had afternoon tea twice! Lovely surroundings, clean and tidy restrooms, great service and very polite staff. We shall go again. Thoroughly recommend for a local and really good quality tea.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lesleydwiththebump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Lovely room, spacious and clean. Hotel is in a great location.
Would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnYourTravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.8 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
8.1 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marygreen Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marygreen Manor Hotel

Property: Marygreen Manor Hotel
Address: London Road, Brentwood CM14 4NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marygreen Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marygreen Manor Hotel is a fine example of early sixteenth-century architecture in Brentwood, Essex. Beautifully presented and centrally located, just minutes from M25/J28, with easy access to London & the Home Counties. Our Tudor Manor House offers a variety of accommodation from Luxurious 4 Poster Tudor Suites to our Delightful Courtyard Garden Rooms. Marygreen Manor is also home to the 2AA Rosette Tudors Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Marygreen Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marygreen Manor Brentwood
Marygreen Manor Hotel Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing