We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Went for a friends wedding and stayed the night. Wedding was great, hotel lovely. Room in courtyard was lovely ( though starting to look in need of redecorating). Breakfast was fine and staff were all friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yummiebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Having eaten at the restaurant on a few occasions we had always been pleased with the level of service, atmosphere and the quality of the food and were intrigued to find out what the bedrooms were like. So for our silver wedding anniversary I booked the Catherine of Aragon suite for a night. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed. Our suite was lovely, comfortable and clean. The 3 course meal included in our deal was probably the best we have ever had here with the usual excellent service and our breakfast was excellent with plenty of food. We would wholeheartedly recommend Marygreen Manor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenBromley_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel last night on a business trip. On arrival the reception staff were very helpful and very speedy with the check in. I arrived at my deluxe room (Room 2) and found my room to be of very high standards with all the facilities to meet my business needs. It was very warm on arrival so was very pleased to see a fan as well as air con in the room. The room was spacious, bright and very stylish. There was still water, tea making facilities and some fresh fruit in my room. The gardens were a real treat to sit in and have a nice cold beer or two after my train trip from Manchester. The waiting staff were always calling outside to the gardens to see if we needed another drink.

I did not have dinner in the restaurant but had a very tasty breakfast the following morning

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms that circle the gardens are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin-clifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

A very average hotel in terms of service & decor.

I stayed in a room on the courtyard area which could be lovely. The room room decor was in need of improvement - tatty - dirty walls and carpets - a makeover is needed !

After my work diary changing, I needed to extend my stay by one night and was unable to do so by contacting receptions/reservations within the hotel - they requested that I booked an extra night through Expedia which I found rather strange.

When I also stayed here, I had a broken hand that was in a cast - I was offered no help taking my bags to my rooms. One member of staff obviously let the door go when I was pulling my case to my room - there was no offer of help from anyone. I found this rather shocking given that its meant to be a 4 star hotel.

I didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food/menu.

Beware - I struggled to get a phone signal

I wouldn't stay again...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from two nights at this hotel and had great comfort and service. The hotel is very nicely situated and the staff are first class. It has a lovely garden in the middle with kio carp in an attractive pond. The full English is exactly what is says with proper bacon and not turkey slices as in some establishments.Will return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobSlaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I took my nan for afternoon tea at Marygreen manor as a treat for her 80th birthday and was very impressed! I chose marygreen manor as it was local and we didnt have the hassle of travelling to london. The selection of sandwiches and cakes were delicious and having been to the ritz a few weeks prior to my visit I can honestly say I thought Mary green manor was much better at a fraction of the price! The waiters were charming and very attentive. Would recommend and I will certainly be visiting again. Thank you for making my nans birthday a day to remember!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I got married at the hotel and we often go back, each and every time we go we have a lovely relaxed and comfortable stay. The rooms are very well appointed which will suit both business and personal travellers - Very comfortable beds, lovely jacuzzi bath.

The restaurant was amazing as always - the best food in Brentwood!

Room Tip: Brampton Lodge Rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
783 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
705 reviews
8.1 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
8 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Margaretting
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marygreen Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marygreen Manor Hotel

Address: London Road, Brentwood CM14 4NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £69 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marygreen Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marygreen Manor Hotel is a fine example of early sixteenth-century architecture in Brentwood, Essex. Beautifully presented and centrally located, just minutes from M25/J28, with easy access to London & the Home Counties. Our Tudor Manor House offers a variety of accommodation from Luxurious 4 Poster Tudor Suites to our Delightful Courtyard Garden Rooms. Marygreen Manor is also home to the 2AA Rosette Tudors Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Easy Market Spa, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marygreen Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marygreen Manor Brentwood
Marygreen Manor Hotel Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing