We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dad's 80th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dad's 80th”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We've just had a fantastic celebration for our Dad's birthday party. Brian was excellent and couldn't have done more for us. He was hard working, friendly and professional. The hotel was very good and the food delicious.

We all had a lovely day and would thoroughly recommend it. Thank you Marygreen Manor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    251
    94
    26
    37
See reviews for
236
266
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Booked last night for my birthday n just one of the nicest places which we have been to in a long time. The service was brilliant . Our waitor Brian needs to commended with his attitude towards his job and also the Deputy Manager Annette couldn't do enough for us. The food was excellent and would recommend anyone to go there. We will be looking to come back in June for Mr Stracey's birthday.....If the price is right lol ....as I will be paying .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel is situated in a convenient area. My stay was pleasant and sleep quality very nice. The room was roomy and confirmable. I was lucky I had a ground floor room because it would have been very difficult to climb stairs with my heavy luggage, on the other hand I was lucky it was not raining since I had to walk outside to get to the room. Other areas very nice and cosy. There is a choice of breakfast options not included in the room rate which was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Delightful staff, well maintained room with tasteful decoration looking out on to a lovely courtyard with a fountain. Original Elizabethan building. They serve afternoon tea as well as breakfast, lunch and dinner !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked afternoon tea for a group of students to help with coursework. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Bebe. They were made to feel welcome and at ease by arranging a room just for us, with a demonstration by the chef. It was a good and valuable experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We came here yesterday as a part of celebrating my daughter 21st birthday. I Have to say the cakes and sandwiches were delicious, and plenty of tea and coffee. Nothing was too much trouble, and the member of staff who was dealing with us was first class. We were unable to eat all of the cakes/sandwiches and we asked if we could take them away with us. The member of staff took them away and returned with them in two parcels made up from foil. One was in the shape of a basket, the other in the shape of a swan. What a lovely touch, and just added to a lovely afternoon. Highly recommend, and value for money. Thank you :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theydon Bois, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We booked the Samuel Pepys room for Sunday Lunch to celebrate my mothers 80th birthday and had the most wonderful time. The room was beautiful and easily accomodated the 19 of us. The food was excellent and we were brilliantly looked after by Brian who catered to all our needs and was very good dealing with the youngest and the oldest members of our family. Everything we had requested was fulfilled by Michael the Restaurant Manager and we had a very relaxing time.I would highly recommend the Marygreen Manor for a private function . My mother and the whole family had a very memorable time .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
11.9 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
8.0 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marygreen Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marygreen Manor Hotel

Property: Marygreen Manor Hotel
Address: London Road, Brentwood CM14 4NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marygreen Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marygreen Manor Hotel is a fine example of early sixteenth-century architecture in Brentwood, Essex. Beautifully presented and centrally located, just minutes from M25/J28, with easy access to London & the Home Counties. Our Tudor Manor House offers a variety of accommodation from Luxurious 4 Poster Tudor Suites to our Delightful Courtyard Garden Rooms. Marygreen Manor is also home to the 2AA Rosette Tudors Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marygreen Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marygreen Manor Brentwood
Marygreen Manor Hotel Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing