We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friend society golf day”
Review of Bentley Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bentley Golf Club
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friend society golf day”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

gosh played here on my friend society golf day on the 4/5/14 and the golf course was excellent, what a lovely hole the 16th is.
would definetly play this course again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2juice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Ongar
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Interesting course”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I played there with my son and must say they have improved this course immensely since I last played there. They must have a new head greenkeeper as the greens were very good and generally the course looked well cared for. The members arent that welcoming but that is the chance you take at golf clubs.
The club house doesnt really measure up to the course but it ticks all the boxes for food and drinks.
I'll go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ianexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place all round”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

enjoyed a very nice lunch here, lovely surroundings and well presented.
Interesting course in lovely surroundings. Very well maintained with good greens.
Would recommend to all standards of golfers

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank vixmum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very professional on a tough day”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It seems Bentley Golf Club is fast developing a reputation for post-funeral functions, one of which I attended last month. Given that there were about 150 people and the staff provided several 'helpings' of hot and cold buffet food - all of which was very good - they deserve high praise all round.

The room(s) were clean and bright, the screens were programmed to show the family photos, the staff were all efficient and kind and the event went very well. I have played golf here many times and elsewhere around the county and I am unaware of many 'better' courses or facilities. The Chinese restaurant that shares the car park is completely separate and unrelated.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelproEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
507 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Cold but a good round...”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Price wise it's not particularly cheap but it's not much different to the others in the area.

The Chinese restaurant next door (not linked I understand) is very good. See a separate review for Joy Fook.

Facilities were good, buggies were pricy compared to other courses so we didn't bother

A friend whos a member got us a round so I'm not sure if you can just turn up?

Over all though it was a fun round.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank avatar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bentley Golf Club also viewed

 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Bentley Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing