We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Prince of Wales

Prince of Wales
Ranked #27 of 159 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Being a local I pop in for just a drink now and again but the pub do a great range of fresh cooked (pub grub) that can't be matched locally. Great relaxed atmosphere with helpful friendly staff and really reasonable price.
Would recommend to anyone in the area or passing through!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very poor microwave food”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Me and the missus went there because of trip advisor and was so disappointed. Cheap microwave food . Poor service , when complained was told what do I expect for the price !
Would never go back .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shenfieldeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenfield
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great pub grub”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We went to the Prince of Wales for a very enjoyable exam celebration meal last week. The service was very attentive and friendly but not obtrusive, the choice on the menu was very good and the prices very competitive. My wife really enjoyed her Hunters Chicken and I enjoyed my sirloin steak and chips.My daughters enjoyed their chicken goujons and scampi and chips respectively.All in all a very enjoyable evening!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheShenfielders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Visited yesterday after reading the brilliant reviews. If you want a leisurely delicious home cooked meal , this is the place for you. The food is very fairly priced and the friendly welcoming staff is something you won't find everywhere. Will definitely visit again and will put it at the top of my favourite places to eat. Thank you,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dagenham1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very happy customer”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We found this place on Trip Advisor that came highly recommended. It's clear to see why. The owners and staff are so friendly, chatty and welcoming.The food itself is really lovely with lots of choice and very generous portions but also very good value. The ambience is cosy and warm. Would definitely recommend a visit to this place and we certainly intend to come back again and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince of Wales also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing