We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for all TOWIE fans”
Review of Brit Movie Tours

Brit Movie Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.81*
and up
TOWIE - The Only Way is Essex Tour from Brentwood
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Brentwood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and visit some of the locations from the hit ITV show – The Only Way is Essex. With the locations scattered across Essex this four hour luxury mini coach tour is the most ‘reem’ way to see the sites.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must for all TOWIE fans”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a great afternoon for anyone who wants the full TOWIE experience! We had it booked up months in advance and we loved every second. Our tour guide Emily was very nice and chatty. We we met on the day Gemma, Harry and Danni (everyone was in Ibiza as filming had finished) but we still enjoyed it and they were all nice. As well as the shops we went to a pub where the cast tend to go and a homeware shop where the Wrights shop. I didn't' buy anything there but a lot of people did as it was very nice unusual things. My only point is I would have liked to have a bit longer in each shop as you don't get time to try anything on so it is a risk with not living locally, also would have liked to visit Lydia's shop. We come away with lots of shopping bags and good memories of a fun day. Thank you

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    29
    8
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Reem!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Fantastic! 7 stars in one tour.....we were sooooo pleased!
We came all the way from Scotland (along with one Essex Girl) and we were not at all disappointed. The tour is so worth it, even if you are a local!
We had a brilliant day - Emma, our tour guide was great and we certainly wouldn't have met the cast that we did, had we not gone on the tour.
Highlights for us - Meeting Amy Childs, she was really lovely and friendly. Yummy chips in The Shepherd and Dog and a bonus seeing Jasmine in 'Danni's'. Chloe Sims ....stunning.
Great experience and the highlight of our trip.
We did have our illusions slightly shattered when we looked at the Sugar Hut and saw poundLand a few doors up! Keeping it real :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vmillar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My boyfriend and I travelled from Manchester to do the TOWIE tour and it is worth every penny. The tour takes you to the shops and boutiques of the cast in Brentwood, a number of filming spots (we went to the shepherd and dog) and then to one of the boutiques further away from Brentwood (we went to DANNI). Although you could technically do the tour yourself, the tour guide takes you to the shops where she knows the cast will be, and also has a good relationships with the shops and cast so you can get photographs done. Our tour guide Emma was brilliant and pointed out lots of places used for filming. We had a brilliant day and would recommend it to anyone!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlottelewis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just done this tour, what can I say tour guide was lovely helpful, polite and friendly. In my opinion you are better off walking around on your own , once in the high street all of the shops can be easily found, as part of the tour there are too many of you to go in the shops altogether so you have to wait your turn, which wastes time . You may feel rushed especially if you want to buy something, also the tour is on Saturday which is a really busy day , it would be better off in the week when it us quieter. We went up the day before on the Friday and stumbled across the shops which were really quiet. , we also went into Charlie's which was quiet and sat down and had a drink, he was lovely and came over too talk to us, on the tour you only have chance for a quick photo. Chloe's was heaving on Saturday with a massive queue outside ,you had too buy something for her to let you have a picture of her and Elliot ! Naughty. , because we spent so much time at Chloe's we were really rushed at the other shops. We then took a drive to chigwell where we visited a pub used in the show luckily Tom and diags were there , they were very friendly and happily did photos for everybody, if they hadn't been here it would of been a long journey for nothing, after that we went to Lydia's boutique she wasn't there but her sister George was and she was lovely , quite happily chatted to us all about the show. I asked if we were going to Danielle's new shop but was told the tour guide had a received a phone call to ask the tour not to go there today ! What a cheek . Overall I did enjoy the day the weather was glorious and met some nice people on the tour..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Towie experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wow what an amazing tour, our group was a hen do of 15, the booking procedure was very straightforward. Our very friendly tour guide Emily was fantastic, we saw some cast members and lots of boutiques and different places from the show. Would definitely recommend this such good value for the money, thanks again x

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fran72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brit Movie Tours also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Brit Movie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing