We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service”
Review of Gastro Burger Company - CLOSED

Gastro Burger Company
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wonderful food, all made from scratch. Excellent service, lovely attmosphere. Reasonably priced. Recommend booking as it was full.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahandMike22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    8
    0
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Still as great as it was”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Went back on a Thursday for family birthday celebrations. It hasn't changed a bit and thank goodness for that. Still as great as ever, burgers to die for, exceptional value and ever attentive service.

It's a real gem; how long they can continue to maintain such high standards is my only concern. Very much worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niceaspies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had a wonderful evening here, Chris and his lovely wife were the perfect hosts, serving wonderful food in a great atmosphere.

I am always very suspicious of glowing reviews on tripadvisor. Turned up expecting to be disappointed. Chris you proved me wrong.

I look forward to seeing you showcase your talents. Can't wait in fact.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burger in Brentwood!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I was seated without a booking, even though lots of the tables were reserved (a good sign) and immediately felt at home in the presence of the friendly staff. The food was brought out quickly and everything was freshly prepared and piping hot.

The fries were crispy and well seasoned, obviously cooked minutes before. The burger was superb, melt in the mouth beef with a great flavour and the ketchup and other condiments complimented the burger perfectly.

Chris took time with all his customers and the service was excellent - friendly, personal but not overbearing. His recommendation of the Margherita ice cream with tequila was the perfect end to the meal. The ice cream was creamy yet tangy and fresh and the tequila was a great companion for it.

Definitely recommended and I will absolutely be back for more. Thanks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Fantastic burgers using local (French's Farm) organic meat. Very tasty and in our 20 year old daughters words "the best burger she has had". The Volcano starter with the works, I would highly recommend. The meze is also very good (personally I would like a little more bread/pita, but then I love my bread!!) We have now been twice in a couple of weeks and cannot wait to go back for the next visit. The burgers are just wonderful. If I had to pick on anything that I would change it would be to offer some nice chunky fries. BTW the coleslaw is fab. The margherita ice cream is fantastic, just wonderful. Service has been fantastic, good timings, very pleasant staff. Nice idea to BYO own wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandSueBrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastro Burger Company also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing