We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time”
Review of The Bull

The Bull
Ranked #4 of 166 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Couldn't find any where to park in Brentwood on a very rainy Saturday lunch time so after seeing the great reviews I suggested let's try the bull
Instant Parking and a friendly welcome .
The menu looked great plenty I could of chosen with a lunch menu I choose my favourite the bull burger it was lovely equal to the burgers you would expect from a top London steakhouse and the chips were amazing , my husband had egg ham and chips which also looked delicious. The service is excellent and friendly we will definitely be back to try the evening menu can't wait .

3  Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Many thanks for all the lovely thinks you have said about The Bull. It's great to read that our team's hard work is paying off and we thank you for taking the time to let us know. We Look forward to serving you again in the near future. Many thanks Ed & Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 561 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

First visit since the refurb. This has been done sympathetically and still retains it's atmosphere.
Staff were helpful and efficient. The chips were fantastic.
We are going back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Simplesimon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit to The Bull. We are glad you like our new look and look forward to your next visit. Many thanks Ed & Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have recently visited The Bull restaurant in Brentwood after hearing good things about it from a friend and I must say it didnt disappoint.
All staff were very friendly and helpful and the service was very efficient.
As soon as we finished our starters our plates were taken away and the mains shortly followed. The food was presented to a very high standard and was delicious.
I would highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Niall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our pub/restaurant. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit here and look forward to serving you again soon. Many thanks Ed & Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Having not been to the Bull before I booked a table for 12 people as some colleagues of mine were staying at a nearby hotel.
The food was cooked perfectly and everyone was thoroughly satisfied with the selection available, it was a particularly windy autumn evening and the ambience and décor of the pub made it very welcoming and cosy.
Staff were friendly and very accomodating
Was also very reasonable, will be returning!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarahg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for all the lovely positive comments in your review, all of our team work hard to try and ensure that we can offer the best service and food, so it's always lovely to read such a nice review. Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you again soon Ed & Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I decided on booking The Bull (which we had never been to before) for a nice pub lunch, so didn't know what it would be like. But from the moment we got in to the time we left the staff we're very friendly, helpful and could recommend food on what you fancied.

As for the food, one word can describe it... WOW!! From the starters to the dessert it was absolutely fantastic, by far the best pub restaurant in Essex I've been too, I will be definitely going back to The Bull again, specially on the Friday/Saturday as the staff recommend it as there is live music on then.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TommyBoy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

It was great to read you enjoyed your experience here at The Bull and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit, many thanks Ed & Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to The Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing