We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”
Review of The Bull

The Bull
Ranked #5 of 159 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We took my brother and sister in law here as we heard it was a good place to eat,well how right everyone was food was lovely staff friendly and we got great service not a big menu which i thought made it easier to be honest but believe me it was beautiful food you get what you pay for so if you want a cheap night out then dont go here but if you want superb food with great atmosphere then this is the place for you.cant wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank terriann9667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
It was great to read you enjoyed your experience here at The Bull and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit. Many thanks Ed & Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    164
    41
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
736 reviews
525 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My mum had raved about this place for months and I finally visited The Bull with her on Sunday for lunch.

Her rave reviews were totally correct and worthy!

The place is very welcoming and friendly and has changed so much since I visited this place as a pub in years gone by.

It feels fresh, clean and airy.

The food is very very good indeed, obviously visiting on a Sunday we knew we would get a roast and it didn't disappoint. The portions are incredibly generous.

The staff we dealt with are all lovely and polite and helpful and will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
4 Thank nomadlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your visits to our pub. We are always looking to improve and all feedback we receive is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to review our pub and look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks Ed & Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I visited this pub with my girlfriend in June and again with family in July, and both times I was very impressed with the good service and atmosphere. It's fairly priced, excellent quality food with attentive staff. As other reviewers has said you need to book a table in plenty of time, as they are busy but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkingston88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bull Brentwood, we were so happy to read that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to serving you again soon. Many thanks Ed & Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had a girls night catch up and this was the perfect venue. Ate in the restaurant which was spacious but with a good atmosphere. Good service, but most importantly we both felt the food was marvellous. Well cooked, presented, and plenty of it! Fantastic value at £20 per head. We have already recommended the bull to others and will be going back. They are busy so you need to make a reservation

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V3463HSchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of The Bull Brentwood, we were so glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Many thanks Ed & Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Service by Jenny”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We Had a family meal in restaurant today and we had first class service by Jenny ..One of the family members became unwell during meal and she was so caring and helpful without been too intrusive .the food was very good .. worth another visit for sure

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank IrishDaveLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull_Brentwood, Owner at The Bull, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of The Bull Brentwood, we were so glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and that Jenny looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Many thanks Ed & Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to The Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing