We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It does what it says on the tin.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #51 of 156 Restaurants in Brentwood
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Most people have frequented Nando's and this one is very run of the mill...I went a couple of times in Jan, the service was fine and the food good, it's pretty good value for money, the first time I went however the soda machine wasn't working which was a bit crazy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not a Good Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We visited here as a group of nine on a Saturday lunchtime. Service was slow...food all arriving at different times and to top it all off the food was cold. I know we should have sent it back but we had been waiting so long (~45 minutes) that none of us could face the hassle. I've been in other Nandos with none of these issues so maybe just a bad day, but really not a good experience and sorry to say I couldn't recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnP033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visit To Nandos Brentwood:”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have visited Nandos Brentwood 2 times now in the past few weeks.

The first time we were left standing at the door for 5 minutes without interaction.

We then decided to go and sit down, the cleaning stuff had been left on the table so we cleaned it ourselves and put the materials behind us. A member of staff came over a few moments later and just took the bits without interacting.

Overall comments...

This Nandos isn't that busy, however the staff do seem to be incapable of moving quickly.

On Saturday it took 40 minutes for our food to come... It's only Chicken & Chips!

The food also gave me a belly ache afterwards.

Overall a bad experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Not nice”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Overpriced for what you get. This is the worst nandos I've been in and I love nandos. My friends and I will not be back. Staff were lovely it was just the food quality.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overcooked food, terrible service!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Came to Nandos for something to eat for dinner before heading back to a programme at a festival on sawyers hall Lane. We only had am hour to spare. I came with my friend and had ordered a quarter chicken with spicy rice and fries for myself, and my friend a quarter chicken with spicy rice, fries, garlic bread and two soft drinks.. The food came within 15/20 minutes but the fries were overcooked and the chicken was burnt, thus tough. I complained to one waitor who refused to change my meal because I had "eaten half of my chicken piece", this is very far from the truth. I'I'd also only had two or three of the fries which were overcooked, when I complained about this he told me it was impossible because the cooker had a timer, and it was probably because the oil had just been changed. The waiter then proceeded to walk off. Terrible service and bad food!!!! I am a regular Nandos customer, once a week at least, and so I am very disappointed in my Nandos experience!!! Do no recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xJessicalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Brentwood, Essex
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing