We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly pleasant”
Review of De Rougemont Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Rougemont Manor
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Reviewed 26 January 2012

A one night stop recently, as away on business. The receptionist is very bubbly and efficient which got my stay off to a good start. Bedroom was spacious, warm, comfortable bed, generally well furnished, but beginning to need updating. The standard of food for the evening meal meal was good. All in all a perfectly pleasant stay. This hotel is one of the few options when staying in the area and is fine, I just find that there is a lack of atmosphere and ambiance which means its always an early night! Perhaps in summer the extensive grounds and open air pool make it worth booking against the alternatives.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the road outside as this can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Having been bumped from one hotel to this hotel I was expecting a middle of the road hotel however I was wonderfully surprised to end up at this hotel. Upon arrival I was greeted with friendly helpful staff who sorted out all the issues I had with being bumped. Every interaction I had with the staff was wonderful especially the receptionist - a master class in how to treat guests.
The room I stayed in was fantastic and so comfortable I missed my early morning call!

If you are staying in Brentwood I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is one of the best places I have stayed at for service, attention to detail and location. Whilst they are outside of London the links to the m25 is only 0.5 mile from there door. Means I can get to Canary Wharf in 25 mins. In London traffic thats great. Also they are only 2 miles from Brentwood train station. Thanks for a nice stay. Will definatley be back.

Room Tip: Double rooms are spacious and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

A wonderful hotel within a beautiful setting, this hotel ticked all the boxes for a short stay with friends. Tucked away neatly from Brentwood but just close enough to be able to roam in to town this hotel was perfectly placed.

We arrived for a weekend stay to be greeted by a lovely front of house, to the rear a large spralling grass area and a delightful area with a giant fountain called 'The Italian Gardens'

The main reception had attentive receptionists who also took great care of our luggage and also asked if we had any desires to eat within house that evening (a big thumbs up to the receptionist for asking this)

The room we stayed in, was furnished effectively and stylishly with a nice large television and spacious beds. The bathroom was spotless and had a wonderfully powerful shower and a large bath.

Upon eating at the restaurant we were greeted by our personal waiter for the evening who guided us to our table, once again wonderfully attentive and catered to our every need. The food was quite simply sublime. All the food on the menu was home cooked in house and each course had a lovely touch of personality about it. The steak which I treated myself to simply melted in my mouth it was a truly wonderful dining experience

All in all this hotel was something of a gem, stunning surroundings and rooms of the highest cleanliness. The staff were perfect and the food was quite simply marvellous

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We held our wedding at this venue in Dec 2011, absolutely no complaints about the venue. Well run and organised wedding planning by Davine and her team. The staff could not do enough for us and our guests. Wedding breakfast was served piping hot with plenty of food for all. We have many happy memories of our wedding day at the De Rougement and would not hesitate in recommending it as a wedding venue.

Our only complaint would be with regards to the hotels recommended DJ Ricky (aka Rocky the Entertainer), for some unknown reason we ended up getting his father as our DJ for the evening. This was extremely unprofessional of Ricky who did not inform us of this change we believe we did not get the standard of service we were expecting and had paid for.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This Hotel i could not fault! Great Service, Lovely welcoming staff and Food beautiful. Rooms Very comfortable. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

A lovely evening was had by all (15 of us) at the Christmas Party Night on 15 December. The food and service was excellent, the DJ & live entertainment were outstanding and the general atmosphere of the place made for a great night out. We will definitely be recommending De Rougemont Manor. The all inclusive price was also a good idea. Thank you to all the staff who contributed to our great night out.
Lesley

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.7 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,025 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
671 reviews
8.6 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,684 reviews
6.4 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
619 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 11 in Chelmsford
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Rougemont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rougemont Manor

Address: Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £67 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rougemont Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your De Rougemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rougemont Manor Hotel Brentwood
De Rougemont Manor Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing