We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of De Rougemont Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Rougemont Manor
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Almoradi, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

stayed at this hotel for the weekend very good, nice grounds, lovely guest areas, standard room very large, all facilities in room, lots of furniture, bed comfy, very quiet had a good nights sleep, bar area nice,staff very pleasant and helpful. but best of all the full English breakfast, hot plates lovely sausage and bacon, and fresh coffee, and good service.
also went on the 2nd night to a pub called the thatchers 10 mins walk away and had one of the best fillet steaks I have ever had with all the trimmings and very reasonably priced.
would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we were on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank residentAlmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Residentlincs,

Thank you for your recent review, im pleased to hear that everything was okay for you! We really do pride ourselves on a guest satisfaction, and try our up most to ensure every guest is well looked after.

Like you said the hotel also benefits from surrounding businesses, whilst having everything you need at the hotel! Making it ideal in any scenario!!

I can see from your photos that you were staying with us during the front of the hotels renovation, im happy to say this is now complete, and boosts 4 wonderful flowerbeds, a large attractive brick wall, and new signs.

I would be great to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Banks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    183
    88
    54
    37
See reviews for
134
169
19
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012 via mobile

I arrived after a three hour drive and a day of work, to find the Hotel had no record of my booking (The hotel admitted they often forget about the Fax Machine). Hence I was left with a poor choice of the only remaining double room, which is rather dated in appearence. (Web site claims rooms recently re-furbished!)

The bathroom was tiny, and you could not stand up straight in the bath for a shower. This wont do my back any good.

Wifi is free in the hotel, except it does not work properly in the Annex, which is where I was put.

A double room like mine was priced at 119 pounds. Now while I got a corporate rate of 99 pounds, I wouldnt pay 50 pounds for a room in this condition.

Website states each room has air conditioning, which in reality is a free standing cooling fan type afair, which is extreemly noisy!

I also dont appreciate hearing the manager, berate the barman about what days he is working. This is extreamly unprofessional behaviour on his part, and completely unacceptable in my view.

Food - I have to say I found the food Average. OK, but nothing special. In the annex, you acn also hear evryone else come and go all evening.

Good points, the Hotel does have an outdoor swimming pool, which closes at 6pm (allthough thats not much use in the spring and summer) and a Gym that is open 24 Hours a day (A positive note to end my review).

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, General Manager at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Michael H,

Thank You for your recent review, we do encourage all guests to leave us
constructive feedback, its something we feel very strong about as we are
always looking at ways to improve. This can only be done by guests
experiences whether they show us in a good or bad light.

As you can see the majority of our reviews fall in the excellent category.

Our staff at De Rougemont Manor would have been more than grateful to help
you, if you had brought the problems you later experienced directly to us at
the front desk at the time of your stay, although we do agree you did this
when booking in regarding the absence of your fax (we have had recent
problems with our fax machine and are looking into changing our standard
faxes into e-faxes). We pride ourselves in being able to accommodate any
guests needs if the option is there i.e. moving to another room or fixing
issues immediately if they affect our guests stay.

Once again thank you for your comments and we will take the correct action
on your comments, as we feel quite a lot of the points raised are justified
and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

As always please contact me direct if we can help you any further.

Kind Regards

General Manager
info@derougemontmanor.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel as a birthday treat for my wife. The staff on our arrival were polite and efficient. The suite was very spacious and full of wonderful furniture including the four poster bed. The bathroom was large with a lovely jacuzzi bath. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and it was reasonably priced, although my only comment would be that the Latte coffe would have been better served on a saucer with maybe a coffee bisuit. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice from full English to continental. Would not hesitate to try again in the summer to take advantage of the beautiful grounds and pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiffyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I have been staying at the De Rougemont for well over a year now whilst working in Brentwood. I have seen a lot of changes over the past year, but the quality of the hotel has always remained very high. The De Rougemont for me is like a home from home as I am here more than I am at home. The staff are brilliant, always very pleasant, friendly and welcoming nothing is ever to much trouble. The rooms I have stayed in are always clean and tidy and are fully equipped with Tea/Coffee, biscuits, hairdryer, shampoo's etc. We used to get Jaffa Cakes and Water in the room but both have been stopped, which is a real shame. It was nice having a bottle of water in the room, but now we don’t even get this as complimentary anymore. The food at the De Rougemont is nice, but I feel more of a variety is needed. I have eaten the whole bar menu and I have sampled the restaurant menu, but my feelings towards the menu is there isn’t much choice and I don’t want to be eating al-a-carte when I’ve had a long day at work I just want something simple. Myself and my colleagues have spoken to Brett about the menu and he said it would be changing but still it’s the same. Other than those things I have mentioned the hotel has been superb and I would recommend my friends and family to stay with you guys.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ky_Skinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel at least 8/9 times now whilst in Brentwood on business. The staff are all warm, welcoming and friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. The rooms are very comfortable and well equiped with tea/coffee making facilities (buscuits & bottled water), a trouser-press, iron/ironing board, hairder and some rooms have wine cooolers. The cleanliness is very high and food is awesome, my favourite being the room service breakfast. Breakfast in your room is easily ordered by simply placing a door hanger with your requirements on your door by 02.30am. It is and then delivered in 15 mins time slots from 06.30 during the week. Many thanks to Davine and all the staff, especially Dave, for making each of my stays great when I was missing my other half and kids loads....Nikki , Manchester .xxxx

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaM2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My girlfriend and i had a great nights stay at De Rougemont, we found the staff friendly and helpfull, our room was large and well equipped, we used the bar and sat in the piano lounge which was very relaxing, we very much enjoyed our breakfast we had a full english but there was lots more to choice if you wanted something else, top marks to all the staff would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryLisa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
195 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great location not far from the M25 & handy for Brentwood town centre. Plenty of parking. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food fine and rooms are clean. Only downer for me was the noise - from my room on the first floor I heard lots of noise from around me. As a young female traveling on my own I felt very comfortable. Would happily go back and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigger-2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.7 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
892 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
594 reviews
6.4 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
385 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
8.6 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Rougemont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rougemont Manor

Property: De Rougemont Manor
Address: Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rougemont Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your De Rougemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rougemont Manor Hotel Brentwood
De Rougemont Manor Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing