We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short stay to attend a wedding”
Review of De Rougemont Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Rougemont Manor
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was well located for a Brentwood wedding. Staff were very helpful and polite. Had a very good meal in the restaurant on the Saturday evening. Pitty we could not stay longer and take advantage of full facilities.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of tyhe hotel and was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear John S,

Thank you for your lovely review, im glad to hear what a lovely time you had! Please do book to come back so you can take full advantage of what we have on offer and of course enjoy a lovely meal in our Heseltines Restaurant!

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Sam Banks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the De Rougemont Manor this weekend, found it lovely there and the hotel set in beautiful grounds. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and the bar stayed opened late which was good. The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. We definitely would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Natalie B,

Thank you for your kind words. It really does mean a lot to us when guests take the time to let us know about their experience. Yes the hotel does sit nicely in 12 acres of grounds, and yet you have all the major roads minutes away!! Im glad to hear you took advantage of our late bar license!!

Hopefully see you back with us soon!

Kind Regards

Sam Banks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My family and I stayed over Easter,

Our car was very dirty when we got to the hotel and it was nice to see that the hotel had Valet services. We walked into the hotel to a warm welcome from a friendly young lady behind the desk. When we got to our room we thought we had the wrong room as the room (117) had 2 bathrooms, 2 diningroom tables and just too big for the price we had paid.

The barman was helpful, breakfast staff not bad, lovely food and we will now only use this hotel when visiting Brentwood next time. The icing on the cake for me on the whole experience was a very clean car when we left the hotel and that big room we stayed in.

The only advice I can give a hotel with lovely services like this is it will be even better if you had valet parking service because as a 4 star hotel you give 5 star service so that is theonly thing that was missing.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsThomasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Mrs ThomasA,

Im glad to hear that you were well looked after, and enjoyed your stay with us! Our Valet team really do a great job and never miss a spot, and at their cheap prices I think like yourself its well worth it!

We do take all comments on board and I will be speaking to the manager about the suggestion of Valet Parking!

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon, just contact our reservations team to book.

Kind Regards

Sam Banks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Having stayed at the De Rougemont for nearly two months whilst working around the Romford area, in my opinion, there is no other place to stay. The rooms are well equipped, with beds that i believe even an insomniac would have a good nights sleep in. All the staff were very friendly, food is very good (especially the minestrone soup), there is a well equipped gym should you wish to burn off some excess calories, before putting them back on in the bar. All in all a very enjoyable stay but don't take my word for it try it for yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Hi Casey773,

Thank you for your lovely review!! I'm pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us! Like you said, we really are the only place to stay!

I'm glad you managed to take advantage of our wonderful Heseltines Restaurant, and the Gym!!

Hopefully see you around the hotel soon!!

Kind Regards

Sam Banks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stay in hotels for business purposes every week. I have a budget to work to, I am not too selective & admit to being reasonably easy to please. Having tried a large number of hotels in this area which were generally unacceptable, even to my easy going standards, many months ago I found the De Rougemont. I have now stayed over 20 nights. Every time I stay the standards are improving. A "proper", traditional, 4 star hotel with quality individual rooms, excellent bar, restaurant & leisure facilities, albeit an outdoor (heated) pool, & even a country walk in the grounds. The bar menu is the most extensive I've ever seen. If you're fed up of corporate boredom hotels try this one. The management & staff genuinely the best I see & cannot do enough to make you feel welcome, any issues they will sort for you.

Room Tip: I've stayed in everything from singles to suites, all individual, all great quality, if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john56ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear John56ish,

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. As im sure your already aware we are a family owned and managed hotel, and have been for the past 43 years. As a result of this our owners are really passionate about ensuring that we keep the hotel as unique as possible and this obviously reflects in the quality.

Im glad that you have managed to settle down with this hotel, and like you said the staff are a true assets to the hotel.

All the best,

Sam Banks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Recently stayed at the De Rougemont and can honestly say it was worth it . From the moment
we walked through the door we were made welcome , my wife and I were staying overnight with dinner and breakast booked . Dinner was lovely although they were introducing a new menu that evening but we decided to stick with the standard a la carte . We decided to have breakfast in bed which made a nice change for us . Room was exceptional 114 and staff were very professional . Thankyou for a lovely stay we will be back .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryb142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Terryb142,

Im glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our Heseltines Restaurant does produce some of the finest food, regardless of what menu you choose from!

Room 114 is a lovely room like you said and hopefully you can join us again for a stay in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sam Banks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

stayed at this hotel for the weekend very good, nice grounds, lovely guest areas, standard room very large, all facilities in room, lots of furniture, bed comfy, very quiet had a good nights sleep, bar area nice,staff very pleasant and helpful. but best of all the full English breakfast, hot plates lovely sausage and bacon, and fresh coffee, and good service.
also went on the 2nd night to a pub called the thatchers 10 mins walk away and had one of the best fillet steaks I have ever had with all the trimmings and very reasonably priced.
would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we were on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank residentAlmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Residentlincs,

Thank you for your recent review, im pleased to hear that everything was okay for you! We really do pride ourselves on a guest satisfaction, and try our up most to ensure every guest is well looked after.

Like you said the hotel also benefits from surrounding businesses, whilst having everything you need at the hotel! Making it ideal in any scenario!!

I can see from your photos that you were staying with us during the front of the hotels renovation, im happy to say this is now complete, and boosts 4 wonderful flowerbeds, a large attractive brick wall, and new signs.

I would be great to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Banks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.7 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,012 reviews
6.4 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
613 reviews
8.6 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,631 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
663 reviews
12.5 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Rougemont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rougemont Manor

Address: Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Borough of Brentwood > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: £67 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rougemont Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your De Rougemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rougemont Manor Hotel Brentwood
De Rougemont Manor Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing