We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“John E Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Rougemont Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
De Rougemont Manor
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
ROMFORD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“John E Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

My wife and i attended a wedding reception on the 8th September 2012 and stayed the night at the Hotel after the reception, the hotel was very impressive from the outside and even more so inside, with the friendly staff great food and comfortable rooms, we even booked the sunday night as we were so impressed the bride and groom never stopped praising the quality of the service and how smoothe the day went, cant praise it enough.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    179
    86
    55
    35
See reviews for
130
166
19
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stay here regularly and on the whole think it's very good. Rooms are in keeping with the manor setting, food is good especially breakfast and the staff are always very welcoming. If there is a problem, the staff always rectify things quickly and without fuss.

vish and his bar Staff team are friendly, serving a good range of drinks in a relaxed setting - fitting of a 4 star property.

I'd definately reccommend this hotel in Brentwood as its better than holiday inn, Mary green manor and the premier inn for the above reasons.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here for a birthday party for our niece on Sept 8th .... the room looked beautiful with all the tables set out . The staff were really helpful & couldn't do enough for us with our 15 week old baby .

Our room was lovely & clean & spacious ! after a good nights sleep we went down to a magnificent cooked breakfast plus an array of cereal & danish etc which I took full advantage of.
We then took a walk around some of the grounds absolutely beautiful ... so relaxing , & again there was no rush for you to leave .
We will certainly be back again to sample the dinner this time & have a relaxing day around the pool .
Thank you so much to all the staff for making our stay a very comfortable & relaxing one .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Gina C,

Many thanks for your recent review, it was a real pleasure having you stay with us. Indeed the 21st birthday really was a good night, and im pleased that you enjoyed yourself.

Hopefully it wont be long before we welcome you back!

Kind Regards
Sam Banks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Last Saturday My family planned a surprise party for my 21st birthday in the hotels Goldings suite.
I have never had such a good time!!! The food was out of this world the staff couldn't do enough for you and the rooms have everything you could possibly need. I would highly recommend this hotel for not only any up coming parties but a nice weekend break as the next morning those from the party who did stay got up had a beautifully cooked breakfast and a nice afternoon in the garden chatting and chilling out in the surroundings. Our room 115 is one of their suites and it was absolutely perfect, exceptionally clean, huge television, lovely bathroom and a big comfy bed. The manager Brett checked on us through out the night and is an extremely polite, helpful and approachable. The two bar staff we had also conducted their selfs in this manor and was very happy and friendly to all my family and friends. Everyone I have spoken to said how nice it was and they have not had that much fun in ages I just want to thank every member of staff for helping to make it special and memorable !!! Keep up the good work and we will definitely be back as my other half has not stopped going on about "The best steak he has ever had".

Thanks again :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Jessiero,

Many thanks for your recent review! Its greet to hear that you enjoyed your surprise birthday! Indeed David Fuller our head chef really does go the extra mile to make sure that every dish served is up to his high standards.

Im glad the whole evening was a big success! Hopefully it wont be too long before you are back again!

I look forward to seeing you!

Kind Regards
Sam Banks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We booked a 2 night stay whilst at the Olympics. I called the night before to ensure that we had a quiet family room and spoke to Christina who was soooo helpful!
We arrived and thought the building was fabulous, we were welcomed by Christina and showed to our room (119) which was large enough for a family of four. My husband and children went in the outdoor pool whilst I unpacked, which they loved!
We ate in the restaurant the first evening, which was lovely, but they did not cater for children. The room was really warm as it is above the kitchen, so ask for air conditioning unit instructions!!!
Breakfast was fabulous and plentiful with loads of choice.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area and would recommend to others!

Room Tip: Room 119 is above the kitchen so warm - ask for instructions on how to use the air con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaybee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Kaybee72,

Many thanks for your recent review! Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really do encourage all guests to leave us feedback! We really do take every comment on board, and so its great to hear you would stay with us again!

If there is anything else we can do for you in the mean time, don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Sam Banks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We held a 21st birthday for Jessica on Saturday 8th September.....
From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff made us feel truly comfortable..our room 109 was perfect, overlooking the knot garden, it instantly lifted our spirits...we made our way across to the Goldings Suite, where the venue was being held..the room looked stunning, the staff were waiting to welcome us in..from that time they helped make the evening very special..they were on hand for any of our requests, they were there until late into the early hours, and nothing was too much for them..they were there again at breakfast, how they do it I do not know..they are so helpful and professional.
We never left until well into the afternoon, but we were not rushed into booking out and leaving..it was such a beautiful Sunday we didnt want to go home!!!..again a huge thank you to everyone who made the weekend so special for all our family...well done team De Rougemont!!!!....:>)

Room Tip: room 109 is overlooking the knot garden, as is room 110...the back end of the hotel looks over the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Lynn G,

Many thanks for your recent review! Im glad to hear that you enjoyed the celebration you held with us! Indeed the staff are a real asset to us here ensuring that every guest/visitor is well looked after!

You know you are always more than welcome to pop in any time!

I look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards
Sam Banks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Whe held our wedding at De Rougemont manor, and could not fault a thing the food, service , setting and overall helpfulness of the staff was outstanding, all of our friends and family have been so complementary.
The rooms where clean the food was 5 star, the setting and grounds are picturesque and kept to a very high standard.
Overall perfect !

Room Tip: Bridal suite 117 was very spacious with 2 bathrooms and separate dining room/study Room 114 was a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taralaralou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derougemont, Head Of Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Taralaralou,

Thanks for your recent review!! It really is great to hear what you thought about your big day here at the Manor. Davine and her team really do make sure they do everything in their power to make sure your big day really is special.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Sam Banks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.8 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
6.3 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
8.6 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Rougemont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rougemont Manor

Property: De Rougemont Manor
Address: Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rougemont Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, SpeedyBooker.com and Priceline so you can book your De Rougemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rougemont Manor Hotel Brentwood
De Rougemont Manor Brentwood, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing