We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of The Nags Head

The Nags Head
Ranked #43 of 176 Restaurants in Brentwood
Price range: US$14 - US$63
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and 4 friends dined at The Nags Head in the evening. It had a nice atmosphere and the food was very good. Our table was booked for 8.30pm, I did feel we was a little rushed towards the end of the evening but will definitely return.

1  Thank Suzukilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Nags H, Manager at The Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for your review. Im glad you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 530 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Decent enough food but such a shame that it is hit and miss service and very loud. Toppy prices for a pub.

1  Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Nags H, Manager at The Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for your review. Im glad you enjoyed the food, with regards to the noise unfortunately at peak times we will be busy and subsequently there will be a lot of noise from the guests enjoying themselves. Also we do carry out regular price surveys to make sure we are competitive with the restaurants in our area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Took 30 mins to order a drink. Food is nice but service could be a lot better. Bit too busy for the amount of staff on.

1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Nags H, Manager at The Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for your review. Im sorry you found the service to be slow, we do pride ourselves on our service and speed is one of our biggest focus areas, i will make sure i address this again with the team at the next meeting. Im glad you enjoyed the food and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent food although the service was a little bumpy to begin with. Atmosphere was very pleasant and the overall experience was great

1  Thank Kevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Nags H, Manager at The Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for your very kind review, im glad you found the food to be excellent and that your experience was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

After an invigorating walk in South Weald park and with The Tower pub closed down we decided have a pint in The Nags Head.
If you are ever tempted to do this DON'T!
The London Pride tasted as if it had been waiting in the barrel since early summer for my arrival and the gin & tonic was nothing special.
For this total disregard of the well being of alcoholic drinks, plus two bags of delicious, Tyrrell's crisps, we were charged the exorbitant price of £12 something.
To put this into perspective our two drinks in Marylebone the other day cost under £7.
The moral of this review is DON'T BOTHER TO USE THIS PUB AS YOUR FRIENDLY LOCAL

1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Nags H, Manager at The Nags Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Sorry to hear you were unhappy with our drinks prices. We do carry out regular price surveys to make sure we are competitive within our local area. I would also like to apologise as to the condition of our ale, i do believe at that time we were in the process of moving over to a new dispense method so there may have been isssues during that transition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Nags Head also viewed

Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Romford, Greater London
 

Been to The Nags Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing