We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Bunker”
Review of Clue HQ

Clue HQ
Ranked #1 of 11 Fun & Games in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Clue HQ Brentwood is part of the Clue HQ franchise - offering three fun immersive experiences where you and a group of friends have 1 hour to escape a locked room by solving puzzles and opening locks and navigating different rooms. A little bit of Crystal Maze and like being in your own computer game. Our games have scored over 500 5 star reviews across the web and are suitable for ages 10 and above (adult required). Bunker 38 - Oxygen is fast running out .. can you escape before your last gasp Detonation - You are detectives on the hunt for Danny Badd - can you stop the bomb and thwart his evil plans? Dungeon of Doom - one of your party has been wrongly convicted of murder, can you break them out and all escape together before the guard comes?
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Great way to have family fun and work together. Highly recommend for groups or team building. Great way to spend an afternoon.

Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHQ-Brentwood, Owner at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Glad you had family fun with us and hope we see you again.

Thanks for the review and have a great week!

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 91 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 38 reviews
"great fun"
in 133 reviews
"team building"
in 18 reviews
"escape game"
in 17 reviews
"great game"
in 12 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 11 reviews
"secret nuclear bunker"
in 11 reviews
"no idea what to expect"
in 8 reviews
"great hour"
in 7 reviews
"explained everything"
in 8 reviews
"age range"
in 8 reviews
"group of friends"
in 15 reviews
"all ages"
in 26 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 9 reviews
"year olds"
in 10 reviews
Filter

186 - 190 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

An engrossing and engaging experience. I ran a school trip with 40 teenage boys who all enjoyed the experience and were eager to return.

Thank jamieaiken85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHQ-Brentwood, Owner at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Jamie - glad the boys had fun - it was a manic day but we got there in the end :)

We hope to open our 4th competitive style game soon so perhaps will host you all again sometime in the future.

Thanks for the review and have a great week! All the photos are now online I believe so please forward them on and send my regards to the lads.

Cheers

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were a bit dubious when we arrived: a shed in the middle of a muddy field! But we had a warm welcome and once inside 'Bunker 38" got lost in the experience.
We are a family of 4. This would be fun for all ages, but ideally need a car to get there and no where to wait if not taking part.
Friendly staff. Unlike other similar experiences valuables etc were taken into the room with you.

Thank Virginnia3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHQ-Brentwood, Owner at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Glad you got lost in the experience and yes more muddy than usual with a mud run taking place on the Saturday and the inclement weather. We typically will have opportunity for people to sit in the surveillance room to watch when a game is in progress and also in the day there is a canteen available where can get hot/cold drinks and snacks or a person could visit the historic secret bunker.

Hope to have you back for a new experience to our little barracks in the wood.

Thanks

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great fun and a brilliant games-master helped us through the tough parts, we nearly nailed it, but needed lots of help towards the end.
Definitely would go again.
If you've never done an escape room and are sceptical - book this and go for it.

Thank singlesophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHQ-Brentwood, Owner at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Sophie,

Practice makes perfect and typically the more you play the better you get. I failed my fiest two rooms bur typically we get a respectable eacape rate now but even still after being an owner and playing over 30 games I don't always escape but usually close.

We hope you will come again for another scenario as be great to host you again.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Would recommend this to friends as a fun thing to do, challenging and rewarding, friendly staff and reasonably priced. Will be visiting again!

Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClueHQ-Brentwood, Owner at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Georgia - great to hear you will be telling your friends and you found it good value for money. We love having return visitors. We have a group celebrating their birthday who were here a few weeks ago.

Thanks for the review and have a great week

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clue HQ also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Clue HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing