We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B for Stansted airport - perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church Hall Farm B & B
Ranked #1 of 1 Broxted B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed at a number of B&B's near Stansted airport and this one is the best. The owner, Tony, could not have been more helpful and gave us 2 linked double rooms and parking for a week for an excellent price. We all got a good nights sleep, with the kids safe in their own room. Tony then took us to the airport and collected us on arrival, saving quite a bit on taxi fares. We had been promised this sort of service at other B&B's in the area but ended up having to pay for taxis on the day - but no worries here, everything was just as promised. We left very early and so were provided with a continental breakfast to take with us. The house is very quaint and the rooms are of a high standard. There is plenty of parking for cars, unlike some of the B&B's near the airport we haver stayed at where you come back from your holiday wondering if you car has been damaged whilst parked. This will be our first choice next time we have an early flight out of Stansted airport.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth asking for both rooms if you are travelling as a family. The little bit extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woohoo_holidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just arrived back after staying at church farm and can not fault it one bit,on arrival tony the owner soon made us feel welcome and that our car would be safe for the duration of our holiday, he took us straight to the airport and was there within minutes ,on our return he was there to pick us up and took us to our room which was fantastic with a great array different things for our breakfast,we would not hesitate in using again and would recommend to anyone big thanks to tony !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A lovely welcome, super room, so pretty and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and the couple running it were very kind and helpful. It was in a sweet village and so conveniently close to the airport. We would stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliew671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Fantastic accommodation,spotless in every area..a real picture postcard cottage..the accommodation is seperate to the main house..we went with our daughter,son in law and grandson,they put a little put u up bed for our grandson and made us rrreally welcome.The breakfast in the main kitchen was amazing,fresh fruit,cereal,toast,yogurt,different breads ..loved it.The airport transfers were well organised..no waiting..we will definantly be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Couldn't do more to help us. An offer that we could arrive and leave at any time. Lifts to and from the airport. Car parking whilst away. Well furnished accommodation. Offer of food to take food with you if your early departure leaves you no time for breakfast. En suite a bit small not a complaint only a comment to give a true picture. Couldn't recommend it more highly. Thank you host Tony.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I agree with the first 2 reviews on here. we had an over night stop here. it is lovely, so pretty, clean tidy, thatched roof and the most amazing bed we have ever slept in. They are improving the property all the time so I can see it will get better and better. A Little noise from the planes,but you soon forgot them in the idyllic setting. I would recommend church farm to all, for over night stays or romantic weekends, they will even look after your car and drive you to the airport. this works out cheaper than just airport parking. will certainly use them again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casaisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable one night stay here, the owner gave us a very warm welcome on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely, cosey with country style decor, with a very nice ensuite shower room. The bed was very roomy and comfortable. We had a very nice continental style breakfast the next morning with a very generous selection of items to choose from. Table and chairs outside our room in the garden to enjoy our breakfast with plenty of tea and coffee! We didn't have to check out until midday, so we didn't have to rush. We would very much recommend Church Hall Farm and will definately be making a return visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Church Hall Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Hall Farm B & B

Address: Church Hall Farm Church End, Broxted CM6 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Broxted
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Broxted
Price Range: £63 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Church Hall Farm B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Hall Farm B & B Broxted, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing