We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - could have stayed a week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church Hall Farm B & B
Ranked #1 of 1 Broxted B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful - could have stayed a week”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as an overnighter before an early flight. We arrived late - found it with no issues. The directions on the website are excellent. We were also headed out early but nothing seemed any bother for Tony who was delightful and welcoming. The room was gorgeous, spotless and very cosy. We walked in and it was warm and snug on a cold wet March night. Breakfast was fab and transfers both ways to the airport super slick. Thank you - have highly recommended to friends and we will be back.

Thank you

Samantha

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cafedesammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    12
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
52
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I recently stayed in this charming B&B with my fiance - and couldn't recommend it - or its wonderful host Tony - enough! All we were really after was somewhere convenient and fairly inexpensive for the night before our early morning flight to Italy (and the same upon our late night night return from our trip). So we were pleasantly surprised by its quaint and typically English charm. The room was a clean and cosy en-suite, the beams adding to its feel. Although it was part of the deal, Tony was only too happy to drive us to the airport (only 10 minutes away) for our early flight and collect us from our return night flight. Breakfast in the room was also a nice touch - with a very generous selection of food being provided :-) We will definitely stay at Church Hall Farm next time we fly from Stansted! A perfectly stress-free start and end to our little holiday! :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Loved this place. Very well decorated, very clean and cosy room, with comfortable bed. Good shower. The host was very warm and acommodating, despte the fact our delayed flight meant we arrived in the early hours of the morning. This was no problem at all. We had the option of having breakfast in the room- no extra charge. Really good continental breakfast. Lovely outside seating area. Would definitely go back- hopefully for a whole weekend next time, to have the opportunity to explore the local area- the surrounding countryside was very pretty, just like the property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here recently for a night - as other reviewers have said, this is really a hidden treasure only about 10-15 mins from Stansted. Stayed one night in a great ensuite room recently refurbished adjacent to the main thatched cottage. Next morning had a really decent continental breakfast which was great!
Above all else though was the genuine helpful and warm nature of the owners, Tony and Jan. We had car problems the night before and they truly went out of their way to offer help and assistance which was really appreciated.
Would happily recommend to anyone else wanting to stay in the area to stay at Church Hall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaverickSMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My room was decorated really nicely with a very cosy bed, quality fittings and a nice shower.
They were very friendly, encouraging me to use as much heat as I'd like and being generally helpful.
The huge breakfast was lovely.

All this only 6 miles from the airport. I left my car at theirs for a good rate and they took me and picked me up.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay on our way home from holiday and found this B and B by luck. Situated in the pretty Essex countryside, close to Stansted airport, it is a real hidden treasure. The B and B is part of the owners' picturesque thatched cottage, but with a completely separate entrance, so you can come and go as you please. The lovely ensuite rooms are finished to a high standard and the beams and period features just add to make it even more delightful. The owners were so friendly and helpful, it made a lovely end to our holiday. Breakfast was served in the thatched cottage kitchen and we were made to feel very welcome. Safe parking. A real find.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelttil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay overnight as we had an early morning flight and found the perfect place. This is a real gem of a find, full of character and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. We had a continental breakfast in our room along with tea/coffee making facilites which was really handy as we could have tea whenever we fancied. If you would like to stay somewhere with an English country cottage feel at a good price in a lovely comfy bed with crisp white sheets then this is the place for you and we loved it.

Room Tip: Am sure whatever room you have it will be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broxted
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,267 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Cricketers' Arms
The Cricketers' Arms
#2 of 3 in Saffron Walden
258 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
87 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Willows Guest House
The Willows Guest House
#2 of 15 in Takeley
95 reviews
4.6 mi away
Linden House
Linden House
#1 of 7 in Stansted Mountfitchet
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Hall Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Hall Farm B & B

Property: Church Hall Farm B & B
Address: Church Hall Farm Church End, Broxted CM6 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Broxted
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Broxted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Church Hall Farm B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Hall Farm B & B Broxted, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing