We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
115
169
91
51
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
169
91
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size executive room town centre sky tv coffee machine sat nav comfortable bed train station one night stay would stay again restaurant staff reception area saturday night cooked breakfast no air con good nights sleep gym
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, very good location in walking distance from town centre and only 2 minutes from the train station. Friendly staff ,always happy to help you. The food in the restaurant is really realy good, big portions as well. The room was very clean and cosy.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DayTrip35289491170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

The hotel was very easy to find. It is located within walking distance to the very nice city centre with some wonderful shops. The check-in was perfect, the receptionist at check-in was very polite - indeed all the reception staff spoke nicely and their very friendly, helpful and had a cheerful matter which was great to see. The room itself was very well maintained and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the coffee and tea facilities were first class. The Satellite TV in the room was a very nice touch. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and indeed at breakfast. The evening menu offered us a magnificent choice of food, it arrived on our table and it was delicious. The service at the table was excellent and very friendly. Same at breakfast, first class choice of hot and cold food and staff in the restaurant very cheerful - especially for first thing in the morning and very pleasant. Checking out again, no problem at all. We were asked if we would return? Of course we would it is a great hotel with friendly helpful staff. Thank you to all the staff we came in contact with.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

We were delighted with Best Western Atlantic Hotel. We had a quiet and amazing stay over there. We greatly enjoyed the kind reception by staff, the room service and the tasty food in the restaurant. Our room was beautiful and very cosy and comfortable. It was indeed a wonderful experience that made us feel relaxed, welcomed and at home.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, in a good position.

Rooms comfortable - ours was very private, quiet and had a large comfy bed.
Really enjoined our dinner in the Sapori restaurant. We had the scallops, the calamari and the steak.
Breakfast was spot on, plenty of choice and replenished regularly.
Really helpful and receptive staff

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suvandjiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

The rooms are clean and perfect for a city break. Beds are massive I could not even hear my wife snore as she was that far away. Staff super and breakfast whether continental or full English really well presented . Place hard to fault except bar could open a tad earlier than 5 pm especially at weekends.

Room tip: All rooms quiet we were in 233 and would stay in this one again.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHNROBERTS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews