We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$90
FindHotel
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
139
182
99
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
182
99
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room western hotels coffee machine sat nav biscuits cooked breakfast gym university sky conservatory channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Excellent friendly staff outstanding hotel for disabled .
Near to town so everything within walking distance .
Room spotless reception very helpful service with a smile . Breakfast last time not as great but is normally

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank juliebbb2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel during our vacation in England, The location is pretty convenient for our purpose. We came half an hour earlier, but the receptionist was very helpful and told us that it wasn’t a problem and checked us in right away. It was a pleasant stay and it will not be the last time we stay there.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blakken88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Stayed at the Atlantic over the weekend- very pleasant staff, reception and restaurant. Very helpful and friendly! the interior is very cozy. The room was clean, the bed is comfortable, I woke up well rested. Had lovely weekend there, met my friends, so 10 out of 10

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Елена Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We were driving round Chelmsford trying to find the hotel with the postcode given and it took us to a dead end down Marconi Road. Eventually with tempers frayed we found it. Pleasant staff, room nice and breakfast lovely. My only complaint was the pillow but I am fussy.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Have not actually stayed at this hotel yet having booked for our wedding evening. I have asked three times if we could check in at 2pm instead of 3pm due to the fact we are getting married and need to be at our venue by 3pm.

The hotel are not willing to accommodate this even though check in is only from 3pm-11pm as stated on their website and our wedding does not finish until midnight, how on earth will we check in at that time not to mention we have at 20 week old baby who’s cot i would like to set up before our big day.

Avoid at all costs, completely unreasonable hotel and i wish i had never booked here.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoSanta-Rita, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Guest

We always endeavour to attend to guest’s requests and wherever possible.
My team explained that our check in times are from 3.00pm onwards and where possible we will allow guests to check in earlier than the check in time. We can not make a promise that we may not be able to deliver.
We explained to the guest that if the room is not available at 12.00 / Midday , we would be able to assist the guest with their luggage and allow the guest to get changed in another room that becomes Vacant ready , when their room becomes available we would transfer their luggage to their room.
Guest was literally shouting at my team and not accepting the explanation.
Unfortunately you did not give us this opportunity.

We consider nothing to be trivial if it displeases our guests, and we take all complaints very seriously.

Again I thank you for bringing these matters to my attention as our success depends on customer’s recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews