We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$90
FindHotelUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
139
182
99
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
182
99
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room western hotels coffee machine sat nav biscuits cooked breakfast gym university sky conservatory channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Great stay but not the easiest hotel to find....especially when we arrived in the dark. Turn off New Street into Brook Street and then first left after 20 yards or so down an unnamed side road. The car park barrier is on your left. Brook Street and the side road to the hotel look like unlikely access roads to a hotel. We stayed in an Executive Room and it was very good...Sky Sports in the room and an excellent firm bed....one of the best I have slept in in a hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. All good.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A2920LPkevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a horrible attitude to customer service. Straight after booking a room I realised I'd clicked the wrong date. I rang to ask if the booking could be changed to a closer date which was available at the same rate. I was told under no circumstances would this be changed even though the hotel wouldn't have lost out from the amendment. Clearly once a bank transaction is processed, the hotel has no consideration for customers.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebb129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

We used this hotel for a business meeting which was held in the conservatory.

The location and facilities were excellent, we were never without tea and coffee during the day. Our buffet lunch was superb no complaints from any of our delegates.

Top marks for the staff who looked after us during our stay

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Golf-mad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Excellent friendly staff outstanding hotel for disabled .
Near to town so everything within walking distance .
Room spotless reception very helpful service with a smile . Breakfast last time not as great but is normally

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank juliebbb2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel during our vacation in England, The location is pretty convenient for our purpose. We came half an hour earlier, but the receptionist was very helpful and told us that it wasn’t a problem and checked us in right away. It was a pleasant stay and it will not be the last time we stay there.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blakken88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews