We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

we stayed for one night just before xmas had a really good deal ..only £25 for the night.... so cant complain.. clean modern room ...needs better pillows... even firm was soft... will take our own in future...

Room Tip: take your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Arrived Christmas Day, reception and room excellent. No road noise. Room modern,large,clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff friendly as usual.Everything explained to us by reception. Didn't eat there this time but have had a good breakfast before.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheeseyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Nice big bed and comfy pillows. Not near town centre but near very busy A12. Bath with show over. Free parking is always a plus. Did not eat at pub next door so cannot comment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from busy and noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loraine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

After having plent of bad experiences at Travel lodges, we did not expect much from this. What a really pleasant suprise. Hugh bed, choice of pillows, double glazing worked as it was really quiet despite being close to main road. Staff were brilliant, informative but not pushy. We wanted a comfy bed for the night and no fuss, which is exactly what we got.
Congratualtions Premier Inn - All Budget Hotels should take note!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I like lots of free parking, and then an easy walk into the hotel. Quick to check in, and room was typical Premier inn. Big bed and sufficient amenities for a comfortable night. Pub next door is again, better than average .Previously I've always been disappointed by the cooked breakfasts with Premier Inns, but I found this one very good. They press the all you can eat, but not necessary when the quality is good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Arrived late for one night stay. Both staff on duty very friendly and helpful with a smile on their faces. Room good, quiet and bed very comfortable. Liked choice of pillows (firm or soft). Breakfast good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan932013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Short break to attend wedding at Boreham house, hotel within a very short walk of venue.The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable and of a very decent size.Ate at the grange on the non wedding night with about 30 fellow guests, food and service very good especially from chris who handled the numbers exceptionally well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinodbhai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
#9 of 10 in Chelmsford
548 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chelmsford Serviced  Apartments
2.5 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 10 in Chelmsford
420 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel

Address: Main Road | Boreham, Chelmsford CM3 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Chelmsford
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 15 minutes' drive from V Festival at Hylands Park and the beautiful RHS Garden Hyde Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel Chelmsford
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing