We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Always stay at the Premier Inn hotels because I know what to expect for my money.
For a good stay you only need A clean room, clean bathroom with lots of hot water, comfy bed, quiet and polite staff, plenty of tea and coffee. This hotel delivered it all.
Bonus was the food served at the Grange next door. Sea Bass to die for, great selection for breakfast and friendly staff.
Would stay again if I was in the area again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank weston2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

The most comfortable nights sleep, lovely firm large bed. Bathroom clean and noise level, minimum. Friendly helpful staff on reception. Overall excellent value for money. We visited the restaurant for dinner which was convenient as opposite the Hotel, it was warm and friendly with a lovely atmosphere. Food was good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had been to visit friends and needed somewhere to stay near by. Always choose premier inn and would never go anywhere else. Always good service and great staff.
I have stayed in various premier inns around the country and wherever I go, the service is top class and would always recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

If you are taking the breakfast on a Sunday then don't expect to grab something quick. Service for a cooked breakfast at the Grange restaurant next door to the hotel took in excess of 30 minutes. The restaurant was not particularly busy and one would have thought cooking all the same food you would be able to cope with quantities!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Avoid this hotel at all costs. The customer service is terrible and very inflexible and I was charged extra for a night I didn't want for checking out a little after 12pm. despite the hotel clearly being half empty. The receptionist was very rude and keen to charge me more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times as we have family and friends in the area.We stayed again on Saturday night.As always a warm welcome and the young man on reception remembered us from a visit before christmas and a discussion we had about a local restaurant. did not get his name but we arrived around 1700 and he was on duty all evening.He was very friendly and helpful.We stayed in an acessible room (no4) as I am currently in a cast and on crutches.The room was spotless and very comfortable.It was very quiet as it overlooked the car park.It was excellent value as we booked online during the winter sale.All the staff we encountered were very friendly including the housekeeping lady who took time to ask what had happened to my foot which was very kind of her.I would not hesitate to recommend this premier inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The good:
Excellent king size bed, very clean room, good tea making facilities, air con (but see below), lift, helpful reception. Opening window.
Not so good:
Heating needed to be switched on by reception and air con control difficult to see, no instructions in room, no phone.
Ensure you re check in if extending stay by internet.
Last minute booking expensive.
Restraunt in separate building
Tips
Get south facing room away from A12 noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fixitfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
#10 of 11 in Chelmsford
521 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
423 reviews
2.9 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 11 in Chelmsford
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 11 in Chelmsford
376 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 11 in Chelmsford
376 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chelmsford Serviced  Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel

Address: Main Road | Boreham, Chelmsford CM3 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chelmsford
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 15 minutes' drive from V Festival at Hylands Park and the beautiful RHS Garden Hyde Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel Chelmsford
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing