We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arrived on a sunny afternoon - quick and easy check in, friendly staff. The room was very nice, very comfortable and clean. The bed was massive! I had two very good nights sleep. Next door there is a chef and brewer - Really good pub food, reasonably priced. Initially the service was slow but got better as the evening wore on. Breakfast is quite pricey, though its each as much as you like. Quite frustrating though that 2 sausages and an egg costs the same as, e.g 5 sausages, 5 bacon, 6 eggs, 4 hash brown, bean and mushrooms! Breakfast staff were great. All in all a great place to stay, located just off the main road. #Beware# Sunday morning gets busy with traffic as there is a massive car boot sale almost opposite

Room Tip: Room 7 - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    163
    67
    15
    17
See reviews for
127
128
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is easy to find & immediately off the A12 at Boreham, near Chelmsford. It is adjacent to a pub/restaurant. It is well up to the usual Premier Inn standard. Check-in was quick and friendly and our pre-booked preferences of 2nd floor room away from stairs , lifts, and ice machines had all been met. The hotel has a quiet section with extra doors & notices highlighing this. The room was large, clean, with sufficient chairs, big bed, airconditioning and no noise due to triple glazing on windows. View over fields to the nearby A12. Happy to stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor in the Quiet section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I spent one night, here, ahead of business in Maldon the next day. The hotel is well located for the A12, although I approached on a different route. Indeed, the A12 could be seen, but not heard, from my room.

Check-in was efficient and friendly, although, being a charity week, the reception area looked somewhat cluttered with many notices stuck to the desk. All in a good cause, no doubt, but it created a poor first impression.

The room was the usual Premier Inn fare: comfortable, clean, spacious, and well equipped. I had problems getting the air con to blow cold air, but this was very quickly rectified when I asked at the desk - it appears that they can be centrally set either to heat or cool, but this has to be over-ridden from Reception.

A very comfortable, quiet night, and an evening meal and breakfast at the adjoining pub and restaurant.

I would be more than happy to stay here, again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend for a friends wedding and although it was slightly further from Chelmsford station than I thought (£12 in a cab) the hotel was very nice, clean, huge bed, The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Again another pleasant stay in a premier inn chain hotel. No faults, all standard stuff.

Decent meal/breakfast in the adjacent Grange restaurant. The meals were very good and reasonably priced. Good location and I would use again when on business.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank zippysnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We (couple) from Yorkshire stayed overnight, with a group of 11 total, in the Boreham Premier Inn, visiting the area for a surprise birthday party for an old University friend. For a group this size, the general consensus was that the local Premier Inn was likely to provide a good standard of room at a very reasonable price, and this certainly proved to be the case at Boreham. On arrival, the (four) bar staff at the adjacent bar (also owned by Premier Inns?) seemed more engaged with each other than with serving drinks and, at breakfast, the (reported) serving of 100 unreserved breakfasts over a short period seemed to have taken its toll on staff (how could they plan for that?) but, generally, the stay was excellent value, and the Inn is to be wholly recommended.

Room Tip: This location is generally reasonably quiet, so one got the impression that most rooms should be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomrAtTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Premier Inn at Boreham in Chelmsford with a couple of colleagues. Although it might be considered a little difficult to find without the assistance of satellite navigation - it is very close to Chelmsford City Centre and useful for any business trip to this area.

The room was as expected very clean, comfortable and had all i needed for a couple of nights stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant on site which offers a varied menu. Parking was easy and plentiful and the experience allowed me to work with the assurance that i was well accomodated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
#10 of 11 in Chelmsford
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 11 in Chelmsford
454 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
402 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 11 in Chelmsford
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
Address: Main Road | Boreham, Chelmsford CM3 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 15 minutes' drive from V Festival at Hylands Park and the beautiful RHS Garden Hyde Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel Chelmsford
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing